Weekend of BBQ's and Recovery

2 15
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago

Hope you have all had a good weekend! I had not one but TWO BBQ's last weekend, but in even more exciting news I got my first Covid vaccine last friday! To top the weekend off I also had a fun visit to some pigs this sunday. Pretty good weekend I say.

I know everyone has their own opinion on the vaccine, which is fine and I'm not here to tell you what to do. But I am pretty chuffed I got mine. I am a teacher in high school and have seen many kids and colleagues become pretty ill from this virus. So it's nice to get my first shot before the school year comes to an end. It didn't bother me much, though I was a bit tired this weekend. But no rest for the wicked as I had a lot of stuff to do...

BBQ numero uno

Friday I had a bbq with my colleagues kind of as a closure to the schoolyear and this was a special one because it is my last year at my current school. My current contract ended and I decided it was time for a new challenge and both me and my partner wanted to move outside of the hustle and bustle of city life so we are taking the plunge! Though I am super happy with my new job, it's going to be strange to leave my very nice colleagues. Also, who is going to appreciate my odd sense of humor at my new school? But it was really nice to eat together, have nice talks and look forward to new challenges to come!

I mean seriously where will I find colleagues that will dress up as a cave dweller and a medieval knight for fun?

BBQ Numero dos

The next day I woke up super tired from the vaccine (it must be because I didn't drink friday and slept a solid 9 hours) so I spend most of my Saturday trying to wake up. Around 4 p.m. I was finally waking up and just in time to head straight to the next bbq! This one hosted by three good friends who have decided to tackle the housing crisis by living in a house together with the three of them as none of them can afford a place by themselves. It is so nice we can sit outside with some friends and have a social again! So we had some drinks, grilled a ridiculous amount of meat and watched the football. Went to bed pretty early though to sleep some more as I was still pretty tired.

#### Some pigs to close the weekend

Sunday I woke up still tired, but better than the day before and we decided to go for a walk in the park nearby. They have a petting zoo as well and I love petting zoos! I loved them as a child already but the love never went away. So we spend quite some time with the donkeys, sheep and piggies. The pigs are my favorite: there are three of them. They are pretty hairy and love napping! I took a picture of them napping (they were snoring, it was very cute).

Well that was my weekend, I hope you had a nice one too! I felt recharged enough for another crazy workweek (only two left till vacation!) What did you do this weekend?

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
Sponsors of Plint
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wishing you good luck at your new school. Two BBQ in one weekend is pretty cool. Loved the costumes too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! Yeah we had a lot of fun with the costumes haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago