Wednesday Walk: First Walk After The Rain

4 32
Avatar for Plint
Written by
10 months ago
Topics: Walking, Walk, Exercise, Fitness, Fit, ...

Went for a lovely wednesday walk yesterday, although with 35 weeks pregnant I think I could also start calling it the wednesday wobble. What was especially lovely yesterday was that last night it rained for the first time in a month, so nature was singing today after some much needed rainfall.

As you can see everything became instantly more green and vibrant! As I am in the wobble stage of pregnancy I decided to head to my local park. The park is called the "Green Foot" and to match the name all the entrances to this park have been marked by a large foot made of wood.

I love the creativity they went for here, but have no idea why the green foot was used as a name for this park. I walked a nice loop, enjoying the sounds of the birds, who seem to be very happy with the recent rainfall. Also most plants were recovering from a month of dry weather. I was also breathing easier as the temperature has come down to a comfortable 22 degrees, much better when walking around with a big belly!

I also decided to visit the local butterfly garden. This is made and maintained by locals living in the area and has many spiecies of flowers and plants that are especially loved by butterflies.

Here you see a part of it, they like to keep it quite wild and not too sculpted and I am curious how many butterflies it will attract in the months to come. I also try to lure butterflies into my garden as butterflies are getting more and more rare in the Netherlands and because they are beautiful, who wouldn't like them in their garden?

On my way home I ran into this beauty, I am always amazed how they can grow in the tiniest spots, their roots often only having a small bit of soil. They have been loving the sun lately and don't seem to need much water to survive on! After about 45 minutes I decided that was enough walking for me now, things are for sure getting a bit harder this far into the pregnancy. I still managed to walk about 3.5km so not too bad!

Did you manage to get out for a nice walk yet?

3
$ 0.15
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @GarrethGrey07
Sponsors of Plint
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Plint
Written by
10 months ago
Topics: Walking, Walk, Exercise, Fitness, Fit, ...

Comments

The place is totally very perfect for Nature traveling. Its a kind of peaceful place in there.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Yeah I really love this park!

$ 0.00
10 months ago

That was a giant foot 😅, anyway the surrounding there is so awesome.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Haha yeah it is a big foot! Really wonder why they went for the foot theme haha

$ 0.00
10 months ago