The Weird and Wonderful World of Toothbrushing

4 33
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Community, Self, Weekend, Personal, Blog, ...

I am a member of the weekend community in Hive and this weekend it is all about weird and wonderous habits. I decided to go for option 1, describing my own quirks, as I quite frankly, have many.


Source

The Toothbrush

Ok I will just come out with the weirdest thing. I am weird about toothbrushes, the act of brushing and toothpaste itself. I am not sure when I started getting weird about it, I think I have always been. As a child, I didn't want to spit out toothpaste so for many years I actually swallowed my toothpaste every time. Turns out that is not great for your health, so I did stop doing that. But there are some weird things I still do:

  • Water and toothbrushes don't mix: I mean they don't. I will gag when I have to use a wet toothbrush. There cannot be any water near it until I am done and I rinse it. So I also don't wet my toothbrush after I put my toothpaste on it. Which, seriously people your mouth is full of water, you don't need that. My fiance for some reason always manages to turn brushing his teeth into a true watersport with water all over the place and, god forbid, near the toothbrush. NO!

  • Toothbrush water is the vilest thing on earth: So when you are done with brushing your teeth many people return the now wet (and sometimes still a bit toothpasty) brush to a cup with all its friends. Like this:


    Source
    This is unaccaptable. Some sort of weird mix of water, toothpaste and human drool forms at the bottom of said cup. Brrrr... And people think it is normal to leave the toothbrush there?! Instead, I rinse my toothbrush, dry it with a towel, then put it on a slight slope so the part I put in my mouth stays lovely and clean...

  • The foam, not the foam! Oh you thought this was it didn't you? That crazy toothbrush lady had unveiled all her secrets? Well no, I have one more thing. See I did overcome my problem with spitting out the toothpaste when I am done, but I hate the foam. It cannot, under any circumstance come out of my mouth during the process and be on my lip/mouth/any other bodypart. People who look like this:

Source

Not me, I will not have any of it, all needs to be contained in my mouth until I spit it out.

So there we have it: the naked truth of my weird habits! My fiance was at first weirded out by them, but has now given up on trying to change me. And to be honest, I think a lot of people could improve on their toothbrushin regime. So am I weird, or is the rest weird.....

4
$ 3.90
$ 3.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.02 from @rodriguezpct
Sponsors of Plint
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Community, Self, Weekend, Personal, Blog, ...

Comments

Isn't that a little too detailed? Okay, while performing an action as simple as brushing teeth, there may be some habits, but they remain only personal habits.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha I think it is because I get very grossed out by it, it has become a big thing in my life...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you are normal. The weird ones are us... hahaha... interesting your content. Thanks for sharing... I just went through a terrifying experience at my dental appointment last Friday... if you are curious to know I invite you to read my last article "a scream of terror"... greetings and let's take care of our oral health.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'll have a look at your article, Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago