My Road to Fitness: Week 3

4 30
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago

So this has been my second full week of me trying to get healthier, fitter and thinner! I would like to share how it is going and to keep me motivated!

The Numbers

As you know, numbers don't lie so here are mine for the week:

I did 8 rides (all to and from work), went to 2 classes in the gym and did 1 walk this week.

I weighed in this morning at 96.2 kg so a loss of 0.4kg. Funny enough, I also lost 0.4kg last week! Total weight loss is 0.8kg now.

What went well this week

I was happy with my two gym classes, the classes are nails: I go to a core workout class and this woman destroys me in a matter of 45 mins, but I can start noticing the difference: I can keep up better and do the exercises with better form, so I am sticking with this class!

The cycling also went pretty well this week, I got a new record on my route to work: getting there in 28 minutes!

What I want to improve for next week

I need to walk more. I really do, I am hitting half the steps I want to hit a week and the week before I did quite some walks and it was great, so I needed to keep up with that.

I also felt quite tired last week because I had horrible headwind twice coming back from work and it just drained me from doing anything after that. 12 km is a long way to cycle with headwind after a long day of work haha. But next week, headwind or not I shall drag myself outside for at least a walk!

I'm also hoping to accelerate the weight loss a bit, 0.8 kg in two weeks is nice, but I wouldn't mind a bit more!

Anyway, thanks for dropping by and your support. I find it really makes a difference that I report weekly to you all, it keeps me motivated!

5
$ 4.16
$ 3.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 2
Sponsors of Plint
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Those little improvements will soon accumulate. Consistency is the key.

Kerp it up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your support! Yeah really trying to keep consistent!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here I'm dying just to walk 30 mins a day 😂😂 what an inspration :) Good for u hon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good to keep each other motivated! Thanks for the support!

$ 0.00
2 years ago