My Road to Fitness: Week 2

5 33
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Sports, Change, Exercise, Personal, Blog, ...

So I told you guys last week I am starting my journey to become healthier, fitter and lighter and I would like to share how my first week has been!

The Numbers

It's all in the numbers as numbers don't lie! So this is what I have been up to this week:

So managed to do 9 bike rides (mostly for work), had 4 walks and did 2 workouts in the gym of about an hour each.

When it comes to weight I started at 97kg last week and this morning weighed in again at: 96.6kg so I have lost 0,4kg in week 1.

What went well this week

I am pretty happy with the amount of exercise. I had a cold and was in bed for two days this week and managed to make up for it in the other days with getting enough exercise. I am a bit sore now though haha, might take a rest day tomorrow.

I'm also pretty happy with the weight, it was even less during the week, but no cheating the numbers, I am writing down what it said this morning and a loss of 0.4kg is pretty close to my goal of losing 0.5-1 kg a week, so for a first week it's not too bad!

What I want to improve on for next week

I want to try and do some more steps, I really need to walk more! Also I want to improve my diet next week. I had dinner at work 2 days last week and they were not the healthiest and I had some beers on Friday that made me feel hungover today. So mind my food more and take in the healthy stuff!

So the story will continue, I am happy to still be on the bandwagon to a healthier life. How was your week in terms of your health and fitness?

2
$ 1.18
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
+ 1
Sponsors of Plint
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Sports, Change, Exercise, Personal, Blog, ...

Comments

Hurray to your weight loss! As for me, well only that one time I went biking, the rest just walking and staying at home. Hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love walking though, I should really do some more of it! It can be so hard to still go walking after coming back from work...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe nice to walk when traveling and seeing good places.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did a couple of walk but I don't have a lot of time... so I try to avoid taking the elevator and do the stairs all the time that I can

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like it, walking stairs is really good for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago