Moving to La Bella Italia

0 20
Avatar for Plint
Written by
11 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Blogging, ...

So as some of you may know I currently live in the Netherlands. The Netherlands is comfortable, the standard of living is pretty high and I have a nice job, nice house and good friends. But it lacks one vital thing.... Elevation!

So if I could just pack up and leave and move anywhere I would move to....

The Dolomites!

La dolce vita baby! I am packing my bags and moving to this insane mountain area in the north of Italy. Now, the mountains are the main reason for moving, but I have to admit that there are other reasons why the mountains of Italy appeal to me.

But let us start with the most important one. I love mountains, I always have and I enjoy hiking, climbing, canyoning and caving in them. Now notice how all of these hobbies are incompatible with the country that I currently live in, the Netherlands. In Italy I could go outside every day and enjoy the mountains and all they have to offer. My current living place could be described as flat as a pancake but that would still not do it justice. So I want to go from this:

and move towards this:

Other reasons to move

Now mountains are great, but they are not the only reason for my move to la bella Italia. Of course another important reason to move is the food. Because lets be honest you probably never heard of Dutch cuisine and that would be for a good reason. Now Italian cuisine, you have heard of! And probably because it is amazing. I love fresh pasta, pizza, cheese and ice cream so I would be a very happy camper living in Italy. A lovely plate of antipasti like this one is something you could wake me up for:

Il Dolce Far Niente

Now my final reason to move to Italy is il dolce far niente. Or the joy of doing nothing. Now I am probably like many of you: I have a busy job, a busy social life and before you know it another week has flown past and I didn't even have that much time to stop and smell the roses. The Italians are great at smelling the roses, they believe you should really take the time to enjoy everything, really take time to interact with your friends and family, time to eat a lovely meal and to put your work on the second track. I would love to have the time to enjoy good food, good company, read a book on an Italian square.

I am very curious to hear where you would move to if you could. In this post all pictures are original and mine and of course feature Italy (except for the Dutch tulips, they are Dutch!)

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Plint
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Plint
Written by
11 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Blogging, ...

Comments