Life is a Beach

9 42
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago

Hi everyone, I hope you had a great weekend! Mine inspired me to use the quote ' life is a beach' because well, life can be a lot of fun!

The Beach

So I have just started a new job a month ago and this past Friday it was time for the work party! So nice that we can finally do this again, getting together and having fun, instead of trying to teach from behind a computer screen. So we went to the beach near Schoorl. If you are ever in the Netherlands, go there! It is a beautiful dune area.

We got together and had a game organized for us. We had to get into groups of 6 and compete against each other in all sorts of fun puzzles and games in the sand. For example: we had to build a big catapult and shoot footballs with it to each other, we had to make origami puzzles, build a fire and transport water in bamboo sticks. It was a lot of fun, despite us not winning. I will have to show you guys more pictures later when I get them, didn't want to have my phone in the sand.

After we had a BBQ and got treated to this beauty of a sunset:

It was super nice to get to know everyone and have some beers and chill. I think my partner also didn't mind the evening to himself as he sent me this pic:

I think the boys at home were having fun too haha.

Beach and Chill

After my beach evening we decided to keep the beach theme going and we went cycling around the dunes the next day.

I have to say that living near the beach is turning out to be a real treat! I don't like swimming in the sea at all, but biking and walking here is amazing!

After all this beachiness we decided to take it easy the rest of the day and we went to the second hand shop on Sunday, where I picked up more books (yay books!) and Matt picked up wood and paint for a diy project.

How was your weekend? Was it a beach as well?

6
$ 8.75
$ 8.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.03 from @CoquiCoin
+ 2
Sponsors of Plint
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

My dream has always been to live near the beach, I find it fun and relaxing. I give you every reason, life is a beach, because there is no place more wonderful than it, and so changeable. Greetings!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As for me, living near the beach is actually an advantage. I love watching sunset and sunrise and I guess the beach have the nicest view with regards to that two events.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yeah I love sunset on the beach, don't think any other place can beat that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to live near the beach. The closest beaches I have are an hour away but are not the best beaches here. Looks like you had a great weekend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I used to live near the beach, but it wasn't a good beach, super busy and not so natural, but the ones here are a lot better!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love living near the sea, and beach areas are always fun to explore, looks like you had fun bonding with all the new people at the new school. Second hand books are always great to find too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The weekend was super fun but I was indoor all through, I had my beach experience watching football and it was really fun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I can imagine it was a really nice weekend for football!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true the pressure was high and we saw a change in power on the epl table with Brighton breaking into the top 4

$ 0.00
2 years ago