Lego Spacecraft and Getting Lego Organised

1 18
Avatar for Plint
Written by
9 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experiences, Story, Blogging, ...

So I have a confession to make. I made a rookie Lego error and managed to get my Lego disorganized. We moved last March and that is when in the stress to pack, things went all over and I lost a neat system to keep my Lego's seperate. Now I am all unpacked I realized we made a mess of it and decided to only way to put it right is by rebuilding some old sets and keeping the pieces of those sets seperately. I decided a good place to start was the 3in1 Lego Creator Space Shuttle set 31117.

You might be able to recognize some of my organisational chaos in the back! I love the 3in1 Creator sets, they are usually quite creative and you get to make 3 builds for the price of 1. Granted, the main build is the high quality one, but it is fun to be able to do multiple things with one box.

I got started on the build and it was a slow one, as all the parts were mixed in with dozens of other sets and the way I had sorted them was also not fantastic... Especially in the beginning I spent a lot of time searching. As you can see in the picture above you start out with the bottom part of the shuttle. It is a fun build using quite some small technical bits, but overall it is not a super difficult build.

One of the things I really enjoy about this build is the fact that in the middle of the shuttle you build an extractable solar panel. On the picture above you can see the extractable build, you can open the shuttle and pop out the solar panels.

You can neatly fit them on the inside of the space shuttle as well, the mechanism is a bit faffy but it fits like a glove. then you can close the top doors again to make it look sleek. On the inside the shuttle is quite sparse, there is space for one astronaut and besides one small control panel there is not much to see inside the shuttle. I think that is one thing that could have been improved about this set to make it look more realistic!

Here is the final result and I am a bit more organised now, having sorted this set out. I am thinking about doing the pirate ship next to sort those pieces out as well. Hope you enjoyed my 3in1 creator build, obviously all pictures are my own.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Plint
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Plint
Written by
9 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experiences, Story, Blogging, ...

Comments

A peculiar website that provides a solar system sizing calculator is altering how individuals plan and optimize their solar power installations. Based on specific solar perth requirements and historical data on energy usage, this platform offers an easy-to-use tool for evaluating the appropriate solar system size.

$ 0.00
9 months ago