Fantasy Premier League: Gameweek 6

4 36
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago

Hi everyone! Another week in Fantasy Premier League and it was a week full of surprises! For those of you not familiar with Fantasy Football: you make your own team consisting of players in the Premier League. You are on a budget of course and so you must make smart choices. You then get points based on how well those players do that week in real life!

So last week I was a bit of a dummy as I got so busy I forgot to change my squad haha and I had a rather disappointing week. I made some changes through transfers, getting a new defender in

My Gameweek 6

Well I didn't do great, got 32 points, below the average of 43. My usual players did not perform great, I'm looking at you Vergil and Fernandes! So this was my set up for the week:

I need to change Vestergaard who has been doing nothing and Fernandes was very disappointing as well. I made Lukaku captain because I expected a lot, but I did not get a lot...

So Who Did it Best?

I always like looking at what the best set up would have been (thank you captain hindsight) and here we go:

I love how every week a completely different team was best. This week it clearly paid off if you went heavy on the mid-field and Sa could get you a whopping 15 points, not bad for a goalie!

Looking Forward to Week 7

So I made two transfers. I got Ajer in the defense instead of Vestergaard, as he was hardly playing. And I buckled and got Antonio in the offense, he has been performing like crazy and he teamed up with Lukaku in the front should be able to do some amazing things I think! I've had to sacrifice Richarlison, which hurts my football heart a bit, but I will get over it!

How did you fare this gameweek?

3
$ 1.96
$ 1.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
Sponsors of Plint
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Never played this but looks fun

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I find it really fun! If you like football this would be something to enjoy I think

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Captaining bruno was a huge mistake for most people. The top guns except salah, all fail to deliver

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it was a crazy week with lots of star players underperforming!

$ 0.00
2 years ago