Fantasy Premier League: Gameweek 4

5 30
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Football, Sports, Community, Blog, Review, ...

After a break for international football we are back this week! For those of you not familiar with Fantasy Football: you make your own team consisting of players in the Premier League. You are on a budget of course and so you must make smart choices. You then get points based on how well those players do that week in real life!

So I had two bad weeks in a row (gameweek 2 and 3) and I decided to make some changes to my squad putting Lukaku in for Kane and Richarlison in for Adams. And it worked! Results were much better this week!

My Gameweek 4

For this week I am very pleased as I managed to score 80 points, above the average of 57 points. And this meant I went up in my league as well, though I am still at a very sad 44th place in the crypto league, but up 5 places!

This was my squad this week and getting Lukaku has really paid off this week, as well as making Fernandes captain. I'm pretty happy with the defense as well, but not completely pleased with the midfield. Hojberg hasn't really been scoring very well for me lately

Who did it best?

I always like to look at who did it best. And the gameking of this week scored 132 points! And this was his team:

I have to say I am pretty jealous that this guy has both Lukaku and Ronaldo in his team because they are not cheap! It's also funny how Arsenal players have disappeared from most people's teams as they are performing so poorly.

Looking forward to next week

Looking ahead, I am pretty pleased with my team. I might tweak a bit, see how everybody returns from the Champions League. I am not planning on using my transfer yet, I think I'll wait till I have two so I can put things the way I want them (Hojberg's time in my team might be ending soon...)

How did you do this past game week?

1
$ 2.53
$ 2.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @maxpollins
Sponsors of Plint
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Football, Sports, Community, Blog, Review, ...

Comments

I don't know a lot about this game, but my boyfriend does it and he complains all the time! :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha I complained the two weeks before this one haha, now I am happier!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for stepping up on the table, mine didn't go well.

I had Antonio sent off for red card and two players were left out of the team line up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I think lots of people lost points on Antonio

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is a good player, I am sure he will be back for good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago