Daily Quest: Fire Deck in Bronze

3 15
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago

It's been a while since I played the Fire Splinter to be honest! I have been getting lots of earth and death quests lately. But today it was time for a fire quest!

So I hadn't actually played fire with the new cards yet. Trying to get to Bronze II, always hard at the beginning of the season, but the fire quest actually helped me today! Had to play 9 games to win 5 with fire, so not too shab considering I was trying out some different options.

The Deck

As a summoner: Tarsa Tarsa is a solid summoner, giving +1 melee attack and +1 health. I preferred to try out this new summoner and I think it is more powerful than +1 speed.

As tank: Living Lava I mean this is still just the best tank for fire in my opinion.
.

The rest of the line-up
So I have really enjoyed using Tenyii Striker, a decent Sneak attack. Especially with the +1 attack and +1 health this card is pretty powerful.

I also enjoyed using Serpentine Spy because of its opportunity ability. Sometimes I used the Goblin Fireballer or for low mana cost battles instead of the Living Lava as a tank.

If you want to check out a battle, here is the battle link:
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_7cf1186d5c0cfee9932fb557af973704&ref=plints

How have you been getting along with fire?

3
$ 3.92
$ 3.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 1
Sponsors of Plint
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yep for fire I do what you do too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not familiar with the game but it looks interesting and fun tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is, you should try it out!

$ 0.00
2 years ago