Why did I start?

0 10
Avatar for Pixel_artist.17
2 years ago
A paradise below us. (2021)

Well, you could also say how I started, but that's up to each reader.

The truth is, for me these are not simple drawings, these pixel pieces help me to express many of the emotions that for unknown reasons I can't express easily.Little by little I will be advising you on basic things I have gone through and as I go along I will be showing you my pixel art.

The idea to start drawing began a year ago. I had a partner whom I loved and she was the one who motivated me to do what I do today. I am not the best at this, but I know that little by little I will improve and if I am healthy for that moment, I will show you what I create.

The first pixel artwork I created, which I will show you in another article, was the expression of wanting to try something new and more with what I longed to do. I followed certain communities that created that same type of art and they inspired me, but I didn't have the resources to do it and it made me sad.

One night my girlfriend, who is no longer my girlfriend, asked me about it because she didn't know much about it. I was explaining and talking non-stop about how much I liked this subject, she told me to try it and I stopped putting barriers and that's when I took the risk to make my first pixel art. A work of 16x16. It was small, but you won't believe how excited and happy I was to have started a habit that would soon become my way of draining what I felt. And so began a journey that is not nearly over because there is still a long way to go.

My advice to you in this article is, don't be afraid to try new things, as long as they are productive for you. Remember that's what it's all about, trial and error.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Pixel_artist.17
2 years ago

Comments