Coinpot: Thank you, Good Bye!

4 41
Avatar for Pisces-jr15
3 years ago

Being a newbie with crypto, most of us started searching for free sites. Those sites that cost no investment. Maybe most of you encountered a faucet, one of which is Coinpot.

My first crypto earning years back was from Coinpot faucets. I earned not much but just enough amount of different types of cryptocurrencies. This faucet is very easy to use. As you all know, It has seven sites comprising different cryptocurrencies namely Bitcoin, Bitcoin cash, Doge, Dash and Litecoin. You can claim every five minutes to 15 minutes, depending on you and it has no limit. Each claim also has reward of coinpot token.

It also offers a variety of features that will let you even earn more aside from just claiming from those faucets. One of my favorite is the Multiplier, I always use it and set to automatic and earn passively without doing nothing. This microwallet also offers mining wherein we can use our browser to mine crypto passively.


I should start writing about My Crypto Journey 1. But I heard this news regarding coinpot, so I will publish this first.

Literally, sadness is what I've felt the moment I learned that they are shutting down.

Why?

It's because this website became my very first partner in terms of earning crypto since the beginning of my journey and up until now. Coinpot also introduced me to other cryptocurrencies aside from Bitcoin. That was also the day when I learned the potential Bitcoin Cash has. Most of the times I convert all my faucent earning including coinpot tokens to Bitcoin Cash and then withdraw them directly to my personal wallet.

Yes, you heard it right, Coinpot is closing down! :(


The Reason

After that long years of operation, Why are you closing down?

According to Coinpot Team, "The quick answer to this is that we no longer have the time or resources to maintain the faucets at the quality level you have become used to".

For a more detailed answer why they are closing down, You can visit their official statement here.

For all the Coinpot users, We need to be aware of the following

At midnight on the 31st January 2021 the following will happen...

  • All 7 faucets will cease to operate. No further faucet claims will be possible after this time and each faucet will be replaced by a holding page advising of the closure.

  • The following functions of CoinPot will cease...

Registration (no new users will be able to register)

Lottery

Multiplier

Challenges

VIP Rewards

Mining

  • The following functions of CoinPot will continue to be available...

Sign In/Out

Conversion

Withdrawals

On 28th of February 2021

This date will be the total closing of the Coinpot . All of the remaining functions will no longer be available to all users; sign in/out, conversion and withdrawals. So we have roughly more than a month to enjoy the perks of having this faucet.


I created this article to show my appreciation to the First earning site that I had. I would like to Thank all of the members of the Coinpot Team, They did a very good site. It will always be a part of my crypto journey, a journey that started in free sites only. Back then, I was scared of investing and risky sites.

The end is a start of the new beginning!

My crypto journey still continue even though one great sites will be gone. As part of the journey, not everything will be permanent. We should learn how to move forward and keep going.

As what I said on my article My Crypto Journey 2,  In life if we have a goal, we should do our best to achieve it.

My crypto journey still continues and I will do my best to achieve those.

Year 2021, Coinpot closes its door. Bur for sure, another window will be opened.

The year just started. More opportunities will come.

Once again, Thank You Coinpot!


Do you have coinpot too? What is your reaction to this news? Comment down and express your feelings to this matter.

4
$ 2.97
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Pisces-jr15
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pisces-jr15
3 years ago

Comments

Nice writing and I understand everything, but the wrong thing is, that guys will not pay my withdraw and I have to wait for a month and nothing happened.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. 😊

Did you contacted their support? I request my last withdrawal December then it took only 2 days. What currency did you withdrawn?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sad for all of us who were using their service :( Luckily, there are others, and even some raising ones like - https://www.earnbtcs.com :) You can open 5 free crypto boxes every day... From each box you have 50% chance to win some crypto (over 50 coins supported atm)...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, so sad. But when a door closes, a window will open, and thank you for that recommendation. I certainly do consider that. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago