The One Above

1 5
Avatar for Pioneer
3 years ago

I am experiencing an existential crisis since last week, I am full of queries about what's the purpose of life if there should be a standard of morals, who set what and such. These questions did not give me results upon contemplating instead it draws me nearer to a deeper question, the existence of God. I was born in a devoted Christian family and I presume they would not like the idea of questioning God per se, therefore I decided to keep it to myself.

My contemplations for the past week were somehow fruitful for I could draw some possible results. First, the idea of atheism, which I am familiar with for I have a bunch of atheist and agnostic colleagues, I doubt the idea in itself for I believe in the concept of causality. I suspect some of them jump to this conclusion because they deny or were disappointed in the existence of an Able God or a deity that would answer prayers and such. Second, there should be a Creator—as I strongly believe in causality. I believe the structural and the systematic design of the world and the universe is not the result of a single cell who is not rational, the intricate design from the atomic and universal level was inconceivable to just amount it to coincidence. Lastly, there is a God but will not answer prayers, does not care for what we think, and what we do, and does not care to what morality we are applying. This is the most logical conclusion I could draw from it. Well, I am still thankful for the opportunity in itself to live and experience "His" creations.

This is purely my views and opinion. I would love to hear your thoughts on this to improve my ideals upon living in this world. Of course, I prefer a logical and sensible idea.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

Good one thanks for sharing your thoughts

$ 0.00
3 years ago