Pursuing Chariots

1 27
Avatar for PinoyAko
3 years ago

What's more, the Spirit said to Philip, "Go up and join this chariot." Acts 8:29

Have you ever been at your job, or at your work area at school. or on the other hand doing errands at home, slugging through one more day and wound up intuition, "What genuine distinction is my life making, at any rate?"

It is exceptionally simple to fall into the groove where you draw your breath. also, draw your compensation. furthermore, make a cursory effort of life however lose the significance and motivation behind your reality on this planet. Furthermore, what is that importance and reason? To pursue chariots. Pursuing chariots makes life EXCITING and brings GREAT JOY!

PHILIP'S CHARIOT STORY

Philip, a man loaded with the Holy Spirit and shrewdness (Acts 6:3), was called of God to go to a desert street and join himself to a chariot that was making a trip from Jerusalem to Ethiopia. Despite the fact that it probably seemed like an odd solicitation to Philip, he obeyed God and wound up driving a "top dog" (a court authority and financial officer for the sovereign of Ethiopia), to confidence in Jesus Christ. What an incredible story and an extraordinary exercise for you and me!

For what reason would we say we are left here on this planet in the wake of getting Christ as Savior and Lord? For what reason doesn't God simply take us to paradise quickly and convey us from the transgression, infection, and corruption that encompass us? We are left here to let our light sparkle for Christ and to enlighten others concerning Jesus, "the way, and reality, and the life." As the Bible says, "By what method will they (lost individuals) hear without an evangelist?" God needs that minister to be you! It is stunning the distinction you and I can make in the lives of harming, sad individuals as we direct them toward Jesus through our life AND through our lips.

MY CHARIOT STORY

I was eating at an eatery. At the point when the food came, I asked my server, a young lady in her twenties, in the event that I could petition God for anything in her life when I implored over my lunch. Her answer amazed me. She stated, "Yes. Appeal to God for me. The previous summer I lost two kids. My kid suffocated, and after a month, my multi month-old kicked the bucket of SIDS." My heart broke as I saw the extraordinary hurt in her eyes.

While it might not have been proper in an eatery setting, I got up and gave her a major embrace. I petitioned God for her, gave her a 500% tip, and requested that her stop by the congregation so we could converse with her. She stopped by the following day, and our ladies' pastor and I conversed with her, thought about her, appealed to God for her and, the best part is that driven her to get Jesus Christ as her own Savior and Lord. It carries tears to my eyes to think how God utilized one basic inquiry - "Is there anything I can implore about for you?" - to have an interminable effect in her life.

Notwithstanding what difficulties or challenges I may have been confronting this week, nothing could contrast with the delight and energy I felt realizing God utilized me to show His affection and beauty to a youngster who was truly harming and needing Him.

THE BIG QUESTION

Will you begin pursuing chariots for Christ? Will you let your light sparkle and your lips free to share the uplifting news of affection, pardoning and life in Jesus? There are openings surrounding us in the event that we will supplicate and comply.

I might want to move you to supplicate three things:

1. God give me an open door today to educate somebody regarding Jesus.

2. God assist me with monitoring it whenever that open door comes.

3. God give me mental fortitude to open my mouth whenever that open door is before me.

My companion, I genuinely trust Jesus is coming very soon. May we be discovered devoted to the principle task He offered us to do: "Proceed to make pupils of the apparent multitude of countries."

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PinoyAko
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PinoyAko
3 years ago

Comments

Nc

$ 0.00
3 years ago