Ever Surrendered?

0 12
Avatar for PinoyAko
3 years ago

Furthermore, I will lift up my hands to Your charges, which I love; and will contemplate Your rules.

Psalms 119:48

Activity Desert Storm of 1990, do you recollect it? It was our authoritative response to Sadaam Hussein's fierce and unmerited takeover of oil-rich Kuwait.

I watched film of that military hostile. Sadaam considered it the mother, everything being equal, yet the reality of the situation was the Iraqi warriors were unprepared to take on America. In one significant scene, the Iraqis gave up to U.S. military without even a shot being discharged. They emerged from their shelters with their hands noticeable all around – the worldwide indication of give up.

A gave up trooper has stopped battling. He has surrendered his weapons and his privileges. He is presently malleable and pleasant to the desire of the champion.

Given up?

With regards to God and the orders of God, have you given up? The psalmist in Psalm 119 had given up to God's orders. He lifted up his hands in give up. In refrain 128 of Psalm 119, he proceeds to state, "I regard right the entirety of Your statutes concerning everything." He didn't simply give up to different rules from God; he gave up to every one of them.

IT'S NOT A CAFETERIA

Have you seen how simple it is for us to get a cafeteria outlook as to the orders of God? We single out what to obey and what to abandon. "I'll have a request for sanctification, church enrollment, Bible perusing and petition, if you don't mind however I'll pass on giving, serving, submitting to power, and sexual immaculateness." Hmmmm. It is anything but a cafeteria!

God's Word is correct concerning everything, not simply the things with which you concur. We are to take the entirety of God's orders and give up to them. As the tune we sang last Sunday goes, "I'll state, 'Indeed, Lord. Indeed, Lord. Indeed, truly, Lord. Amen!'" We didn't sing, "I'll state, 'Truly, Lord. No chance, Lord. Possibly one day, Lord. Amen!'"

Shouldn't something be said about THE DIFFICULT THINGS?

There is no uncertainty that specific orders are more earnestly for us that different ones. For instance, we are called to "train yourself [ourselves] with the end goal of righteousness" (1 Timothy 4:7). That is a troublesome order for the individual who is unrestrained ordinarily.

My better half is focused, and I need to truly work at it. Debbie can have a container of sweets in the house and just eat one piece each other day – what discipline! I almost ate the whole bowl of jam beans the previous evening while at the same time viewing the news – what an absence of control!

So shouldn't something be said about the troublesome orders for you? Perhaps sexual virtue is a troublesome order for you to comply. Or then again maybe for you it is tattle, or pardoning, or trustworthiness, or respectability, or adoring your adversaries. Here is the mystery: give up to the entirety of God's edicts and consider all to be them as ideal for your life!

That doesn't mean you won't fizzle and tumble every now and then. It just methods your heart is given up, and you want to comply with ALL of God's Word since you realize it is ideal for your life and will deliver happiness and harmony as you stroll in His manners.

Task

What about lifting your hands in petition at this moment? "Dear God, I need You to realize that I am giving up once again and once more to Your will, Your methodologies, and Your Word. My way isn't right, however Your way is correct concerning everything! Give me power, Lord, to obey You… for that is the thing that I need to do. I need to satisfy You, my King, my Savior, and my God. In Jesus' name. Amen!

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PinoyAko
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PinoyAko
3 years ago

Comments