My hobbies

2 17
Avatar for Pines
Written by
2 years ago

What i like most since my childhood were playing Chess, playing guitar and reading novels.

Chess, for me, is a game for intellectual people. I learned to play it from my father who taught me in grade school. It granted me wisdom on how to outwit my opponents and to always keep my head on the game. I find it similar to how I handle the problems I encounter along the way. I see to it that I've looked upon every detail so that I'll be able to come up with an outstanding move to resolve issues. Taking this game to heart have landed me awards starting from elementary, secondary and tertiary level.

My second hobby is playing guitar. I may not be that good, but I can sing with all my heart and soul. I can express my feelings through my own singing. I can deliver it through my joyful moment and loneliness. At times, I can't help but reminisce when my father was still alive, he was the one who went with me when I joined singing contests, gave me inspiration and motivation to pursue my ambition of becoming a professional singer one day. But sad to note, my father passed away when I was in sixth grade. He was supposed to attend my elementary graduation. It was so painful, thinking that we have wishes and dreams yet to fulfill. Sometimes i can say that life is unfair, but somehow I got through my sorrows by staying strong. Playing with my guitar was my solace. It gave me relief, that someday, I'll be able to cope up with the loss and be peaceful within. When melancholy hits, I just grab my guitar and play to my heart's content.

The imperative and cannot be deterred is my reading of novels. Reading keeps me up at night most of the time. The comfort of reading has me hooked that I even forget to eat sometimes. The troubles seem to be distant when I'm engrossed in reading. I have this wild imagination that I would get to live the life of the characters one day, especially the heroine of the novel. It gives me the knowledge and wisdom to understand relationships, careers and even nature and behavior of business. When reading a novel your perception will become wary due to the fact that whatever the character portray in the story will fabulously fanned by.

These hobbies of mine are my ways to pass time. I make use of it to entertain not only myself, but others as well. I am hopeful that someday, somehow, my children will have these passion in their hearts to do these little things that will greatly impact their life's journey.

3
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Pines
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Good to know about your hobbies. My hobby is to play ludoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to have hobbies to keep us entertained.

$ 0.00
2 years ago