Excessive alcohol harms (1st entry)

11 42
Avatar for Piku
Written by
3 years ago

I drank only thrice till today. So, I have limited knowledge about what happens after you drink alcohol. Your body feels light, it seems your all pressure and tensions are released. It seems to release all your worries.

In our country youngsters drink occasionally like in Marriage Ceremonies, Birthday Parties, or sometimes whenever get a chance with friends. I never went to the pub. I drank with friends. According to me if we drink alcohol on occasions and sometimes it does not do any harm. It will just help you get back the charm of your life and help you to forget your pains only for sometimes and help you pass some time with relaxation.

But those who drink often, addicted to alcohol turns their life into ashes. Drinking alcohol frequently will lead you to the edge of your life. It can even cause cancer, damages brain cells. I become perplexed when I get to know that often great singers drink alcohol frequently. One of my friends told me that alcohol helps to keep the voice good. But I think many singers who drink frequently can sing better no longer. It really damages their image, their career. Because then they can not hold up their earlier record and earlier performance rather their performance become worse gradually.

Some friends who travel a lot in the mountains, waterfalls, trails they suggest to drink amidst nature. They say that it will increase your inner emotions and you will enjoy and feel the charming scenario of mountains more than ever. But I do not think it so and do not support their idea. I am also a traveling person and can enjoy nature without getting drunk.

Often people who are drunk can hardly distinguish between right and wrong. Out of their emotional state after getting drunk they take the wrong steps which make them suffer in the future.

In many foreign countries where there is extreme cold people often drink to keep them warm. It perplexes me that are not they get harmed by this often drinking or they drink moderately. As I did not go to any kind of research so I always remain in this confusion.

Writing tools:

*I used Grammarly app.

*The device is a mobile phone.

*Used mobile's alarm clock as a timer.

*Not translated.

Last but not least want to thank you for reading this article. I am new in freewriting. Hope you enjoy this article. Let me know through comment.

5
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Piku
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Piku
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice write up. Good luck with the contest. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. Best wishes for you too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You feel free from stress when you drink alcohol. But it is temporarily, not permanent. But harm is permanent not temporarily. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that's right.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for writing and participate in the contest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you too. It is a great pleasure for me to have such appreciation.🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You do not need to drink yourself to see what alcohol does with a person, how people their behavior chances, many get violent, touchy, annoying, aggression... If you have a parent who drinks, a family member or neighbor or there's always a group of drunks waiting for you on the street begging, spitting at you, you have these experiences to write about.

Well written. 🍀👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your advice. I will keep it in mind. And thanks for the appreciation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The drinking to keep warm you mainly do inside your home. If you sit still, it's -20-50°C but not all lines of alcohol help as good. Freezing to death is not a great idea so better it is to stay home. Bye to stay warm means a sip or too. More and more sit in an unrelated house. With a higher temp you will get drunk faster.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, I get your point.

$ 0.00
3 years ago