Unfamiliar State of Sadness

0 32
Avatar for Pichi28
6 months ago (Last updated: 5 months ago)

I am never a fan of anyone.

I mean I may like certain celebrities but I've gone past the obsession of knowing and following them too much.

I have been sad on most of stories about some passing on to next life. But never have I ever felt this certain sadness that lingers and pinches your core every once in a while when hearing about it than that of Matthew Perry's.

https://www.instagram.com/s/aGlnaGxpZ2h0OjE4MzkyNTAzNTA0MDA3NTAz?story_media_id=3225021849691657609_42591204&igshid=MzRlODBiNWFlZA==

It may no longer be a news to most. But talks of his passing on feels like peeling off a thin layer of skin protecting an almost healing puncture. It is close to a paper cut actually.

There are far better issues going on around me but when his comes up, a certain pang of pain slows down everything around and at that certain slow motion, I recognize that there is a certain part of me that felt I, too, lost "someone I know" even the rational side of me counter argues with the following strong fact:

  • I only know Matthew Perry by his portrayal of a character in the TV Series F.R.I.E.N.D.S Chandler Bing

I still find that series incomparable and that one of them was Chandler Bing . Kudos to the writers in really capturing "every day life". I remember collecting their full series back in college. And they were my "other set of friends" for a real long while. Years after their 10 seasons their reruns still paints a giddy excitement and a smile on my face.

I wanted to buy his book. I wanted it in paperback or hard bound. I have always wanted to read on people writing about their lives from their standpoint.

Photo credit to a search in Amazon's kindle list of books. Unfortunately the bookstore I aimed for last Sunday was out of stock already. The man working on the customer service kiosk that time told me that it was sold out just that day. They had three in stock but all of it got sold out quickly right after the news of the actor's death at 54. So young.

Nonetheless, I bought a kindle copy. Hopefully the cost will be going through to his foundation as well. I've known him as Chandler Bing. I may be way late in wanting to know him other than Chandler Bing but let us see how his life will still affect people even after the curtain call - the real one.

I still feel a wave of sadness every once in a while when I think about it. That one character that completes the group of F.R.I.E.N.D.S -blending well. A portion of me actually mourns - an unfamiliar state specially towards one who I've known only through his character portrayal.

Rest easy, Matt. and Thank God for your life. Yours is one that filled mine with lots of laughter. And with your memoir, I am excited, to also see how your life is and will be affecting people who struggled with your ultimate struggle - addiction.


His book link here: https://www.amazon.com/Friends-Lovers-Big-Terrible-Thing-ebook/dp/B09M1RPWWL/ref=sr_1_1?qid=1698723651&refinements=p_27%3AMatthew+Perry&s=digital-text&sr=1-1

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

2
$ 0.49
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @zolabundance2
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
6 months ago (Last updated: 5 months ago)

Comments