Seeing Mondays with a Different Spectacle

0 12
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

As I am writing this, I am starting to battle with myself. And writing this out will remind me how I won over that feeling of not wanting Monday to come. I know I share the same sentiment with most people. Monday is just NOT THE DAY we all look forward to unless something really exciting is set on that day.

One night I was having my usual quiet times. Musing over things praying over it. Reading about it. And then musing again. Then the song from Lincoln Brewster (well, written by Paul Baloche) came into my mind. Lincoln Brewster gave a different beat and liveliness to the traditional “This is the Day”. He has “Today is the Day”. I really do encourage you to listen to it.

Hope links are fine here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B300gQkgDS0

 

Reviewing back and tracing it to a verse reference, I came to Psalms 118:24 NKJV

 

Psalms 118:24 NKJV

24This is the day the Lord has made; We will rejoice and be glad in it.

 

I mused on the “day” the verse is referring to. And I realized “the day” did not specifically say Sunday. I guess we've traditionally caught ourselves in a thought web that the word "rejoice" is associated with Sundays/Sunday services ergo that "day" in the verse is Sunday.

That got me arrested and realized I may be a little selling myself short on that glorious experience of celebrating each and every day. All because traditionally, I got stuck in thinking about the verse and singing about it only on Sundays. I was stunned. Because few days back me and my friends were all complaining about Monday. The realization was a bit of a perspective changer for me.

I realized that I may be looking at Monday rather wrongly. I got dragged in the norm of dreading Monday that I forgot to take heart and will my thoughts to rejoice for another day.

1
$ 0.76
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments