Matcha-think?

17 22
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

There’s a new café me and my friend discovered in one hidden part of the city (just because we did not know it’s there). It was a total awesome place for me. It has a library section where one can pull out a book, flop down on one of the bean bags and read your way through the day. They have tables for people who would like to eat. They also have  a small stage where bands can play. They have a baby grand that is so inviting I had to try it.

That perfect picture of what I thought was my dream business back in college.

 

This picture here is one of their “best sellers”. I normally have my regular go-to’s when I find myself in a  new food place where they seem to be serving “strangely” named food. Safe would be getting their black coffee or their cappuccino or latte. But I was feeling a little doped happy that time because of the ambiance and my brain already got really tired imagining all the possible things I can do in that place. Such haven! And the chances of us finding ourselves in the same place in the next few days (way off our normal route of hangout) would be very bleak. I decided to bravely ask for their “best seller”. They gave me something with matcha and milk-based.

I’m not exactly a matcha fan. But I decided to still try. It is, after all, the best seller, right? Being millennials and all (yeah, right), we took our time taking a picture of what we ordered. Then the tasting starts.

My friend was watching me closely. She kinda knew this was one of those many other instances that I got myself deciding or spending for something that I will definitely regret. I took a sip.

And man! My brain that was still working out on the imagination of me playing the piano, another me playing the guitar, another me lounging on the bean bag with a  good novel on hand lost in the story, all those “me’s” in my imagination, stopped dead and stared slowly in my direction.

I cleared my throat and stared at the cup. And my friend stifled a laugh. That was NOT a happy drink.. at all.

That was one of those situations where I get to repeat to myself that not everyone’s cup of tea (or coffee or milk) is my cup of tea (or coffee or milk) .. this time it’s literal. Oh that dimmed the ambiance, alright.

5
$ 1.48
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 2
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

oh dear, sounds crap. Nothing worse than getting something and it is not good or at least to oneself not good. I love coffee shops like that. How it should, read and chill and sip your preferred coffee. Well at least you know what not to have the next time pp.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes uncleEd haha.. that is one item in their menu that I will not try again. I wonder how they are now though. Maybe I'd pay a quick visit and redeem the experience. Hope they are still open.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh I am elevated to uncle Ted, oh you edited it! hehe yes go back and tell them it sucked haha tell them I sent you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have tried Matcha because of the many Milk Teas in town. If I like it?, not totally because I am not into milk tea as well, but I try some though. so Matcha more or no more?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi @MizLhaine! Thank you for dropping by. Haha. Most likely not. I am not into so much milk tea also. If , by friendly pressure everyone is getting one and I'd like to join in, i normally pick winter melon.

No more matcha hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with Winter Melon, ntry ko din yong may Cheese and yong charcoal. Alam mo ba, hindi ko talaga sya nauubos sa isang setting lang, ginagawa ko nilalagay ko sa ref, tapos later time or on the next day saka ko pa uubusin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheese... Salted cheese keme? Medyo bet ko djn to so far. Hehe... Ako nauubos ko naman. Not agad though haha. Unti unti...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Duet tau. Then coffee after!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Panic ako sa duet. Pero sige let us do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

why panic haha. lezzgow!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige kunwari na lang i sing. My friends sing though... ^_^ i ... Murmur hahahahahha or hum

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pede pede!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you sing no? Singer ka? Sorry slow...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, so uulit kapa frenny? Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Matcha think frenny? Hahha ganyang mga sitwasyon ang rason na minsan dudels ako sa mga desisyon ko sa buhay eh.... Best seller pa more hahhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, hindi na hahaha. Bat kasi nagpadala ka sa best seller kuno, aigoyahhhh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because it normally works ... To some... Hahaha siguro not for me. Pag tropa ko nag ask ng best seller sarap eh.. pag ako .. ayan ganyan hahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago