Madness

2 47
Avatar for Pichi28
8 months ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Story, ...

My curious, scattered brain is over stimulated by new things that come from technology. I'm like :

Dude, I'm totally pumped up by all these tech updates – like, they've got me on this constant excitement rollercoaster!

Of course, it is technology, after all. If it is not a reinvention, it is a production of something new and upgrades. Gah!

From automobile, to medicine, to handheld devices, to industry-related updates, etcetera. Oh how I wish I have all the time to try everything for myself. And how I wish trying everything is free. But, no, nothing in this life is free. Utilization of these upgrades sucks up your resources - money, time, energy, health, and yes even sanity, I guess.

I also wish I have the brain capacity to utilize and maximize on those which I can have my hands on and, well, make money out of it as well. But here we are, mere human being on the consumer end, needing to grind to get my hands on the new things that are coming.

If I thought trying to understand crypto, trading, to expanding that to day trading, etcetera, is tough enough, A LOT of other things are rapidly changing.

It's like when I believe my flute or glass is already halfway full, the incoming things just start pouring in even faster – it's quite an exhilarating sensation. And then when I think of expanding that vessel, it starts to feel as though I am not getting filled much. Where does the "steady pace" lie? Haha.

I am not complaining. I am simply, at the moment, to put it in three words:

  • excited

  • amazed

  • overwhelmed

GAMES hold the top most item in my overwhelmed tray .

For some few months now, I am not able to play my all-time favorite game : THE SIMS 4. The reason mainly was because I am busy. One time, I finally had the chance to play, EA Games had a truck load of updates for me leaving my laptop no longer able to keep up with the space demands of my beloved game.

I already contacted my trusted tech for an upgrade. But my wallet, also overwhelmed by these changes, do not have the capacity to accommodate the needed hardware upgrade.

Same with Genshin Impact. Even though I haven't made significant strides in my progress, Hoyoverse is impressively rolling out massive updates.

I have high respect for game developers. For them to think of game storyboards, short puzzles in-game. Crazy promotions and some leaks so they can get gamers to talk about them on the side. Man oh man!

These are just two of the things that are on my rant plate for now. If I don't itemize and I don't let go of these thoughts out ASAP, I will be blabbering forever.

The kid in me is excited for each change. Really lapping on the simplistic, yet grand changes igniting even more hunger to stay on and keep on playing.

However, the adult in me, the one paying for the resource demands, is slowing (laughing in the background) down the pace in "being in the loop" and "being updated".

Let's see for how long we can really keep up. And when just hearing the stories of the next generation is satisfying enough to know about the changes. Haha.

What's up read-verse! How are you keeping up with changes?


© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise... [Genshin Impact screen was a screenshot from my game, SIMS 4 download status wsa a screenshot from my EA Games dashboard. the photo of the glass with the blue liquid was from my archive of messy home shoots. Who knew I was going to be able to post some of it here?

And the lead image was also a home toy photography shoot. it is a product of multiple attempts and capturing Tigger bouncing. ]

3
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
8 months ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

But, no, nothing in this life is free. Utilization of these upgrades sucks up your resources - money, time, energy, health, and yes even sanity, I guess.

I so agree on this. I do hope I can have thr latest updates kn technology too butvim poor and I have to make use of what i have now. It will do tje work anyway.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

high five to us! :)

$ 0.00
8 months ago