Killing Time

0 32
Avatar for Pichi28
5 months ago

I had a draft that has the similar topic. The difference between then and now is that then I was waiting for people to show up. Now I am waiting for a car job to be done.

What do you usually do to kill time?

.. and what does "killing time" mean?

According to a quick google search, killing time is :

Yes that.

I kind of simulated how today is going to be. I scheduled a car job for maintenance, and then to hit two birds at the same time, I also scheduled a dental appointment. With the scenario reeling in in my head at that time, I figured, if I still come in for work, I will most likely be a useless resource as my dental appointment later in the afternoon will plague me with occasional panic attacks.

Yes that.

Aside from earthquakes the other most feared item for me would be dentist visits even if it is just for cleaning. I shiver at the thought of hearing the tools, seeing the tools and heck opening the door to the clinic can make me faint I think.

That said, my brain agreed it is wise to take the whole day off, do the early car errand and just find some place near I can sit back, wait for the next appointment and ... .not faint.

I revisited the nearest Starbucks. The one I judged a year ago as not being work-from-anywhere friendly because at that time of my scouting, I found no power sockets. Lo, and behold, I asked the counter which spot has a power socket and I was directed to the couches. It is underneath the couch, so you have to do some yoga to be able to plug your device in. Such a beauty to have just one charger for all possible devices I have that need recharging.

So it is final, I am staying till it is time again for me to move. One Christmas drink in hand, a Kouign-amann, a charger, a bluetooth keyboard and a stand for my phone and here we are..

It is a me time and an errand day today and reading and writing and definitely coffee has to be part of it.

For today, killing time mostly consists of those what the photo's caption stated.

Read. Type. Sip. Repeat.

Read for now means this Read.

Type for now means this typing in Read.

Sip the Christmas drink. Making sure they are small sips as we have to make it last till it is time to move.

Repeat. The variations of Reading and Typing could be that I am reading my Kindle and then typing my thoughts in my journal. Or again I can cook up another draft if some things are better typed in for the decluttering of the mind.


So .. how do you kill time?

©️ Pichi28

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise

1
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
5 months ago

Comments