Getting Back Up : Un-Upset

0 43
Avatar for Pichi28
8 months ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Experiences, Story, Journey, ...

There are losses that you accept as normal ones and you get to bounce back quick.

And there are losses that you feel frustration over just because you know there is no chance of winning it. Like this one below :

Just seeing the summoner, Yodin, upon lineup lay-down, I already know I will not win the game. From before my long hiatus in all crypto, Yodin was one of the sought-after summoner. Being just a simple player, don't ask me why, but I do know one thing, he is special.

But this loss was not as frustrating as the one game I lost to strange cards. I was not as flabbergasted.

Sometimes, we have this previous defeat that we lose faith and hope of winning the next time similar opponents or trials come by.

Yes that may sound like a life happening but it also is applicable to playing games.

So after the frustration of losing from the Soulbound Reward characters, I thought, "as long as I don't get matched up with them, I sure will not have to face frustrated loss."

So I continued to play adding more to my Mana-based sheet of lineups, modifying, re-ranking which lineups are good and which ones are not. And then out of the blue, a slow motion on the lineup laydown, I saw Franz Ruffmane.

Sure loss was already embedded in my head. It's two-starred at that! Something I did not realize until playbacks.

The enemy's lineup:

  • Franz Ruffmane ★ 2

  • Time Mage ★ 2

  • Uriel the Purifier ★ 1

  • Captain Katie ★ 1

  • Soul Fiend ★ 1

My lineup:

  • General Sloan ★ 1

  • Shieldbearer ★ 1

  • Celestial Harpy ★ 1

  • Herbalist ★ 1

  • Xenith Archer ★ 1

  • Time Mage ★ 1

  • Pelacor Arbalest ★ 1

I watched anyway. But to my surprise, my lineup held up:

Hope after hope as his lineup starts to disappear one by one and the last card is on the table.

I won.

Not going to lie, or "NGL" as the youngsters say it these days, but among my other wins this one eased out my frustration in facing the same card set. My auto-loss mindset was replaced with "hopeful anyway". Besides, there are a lot of players out there still trying to get the feel of proper lineup for them , right.

There is still room for situations when their mistake, my win.


What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...... [all screenshots are from Splinterlands game dash]

Lead photo was a screenshot of my other non-crypto-kill-the-time-games : Cafeland

1
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
8 months ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Experiences, Story, Journey, ...

Comments