Getting Back on Splinter

3 34
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

This was written days back before the season ended. The season ended without me getting rewards by the way. I lost twice after a good five-winning streak and then two defeats after, I lost appetite to play and then got busy.


I have been on a long break from doing Splinterlands. My last was getting on the Silver Tier . Not really high compared to them who play them really well. My next plan supposedly was to rent them few cards and stay on the border of tier of Silver and then start building up on the rate and level up for when I'm gold-rated. Then start renting cards again then. But that never happened and I do not even know if it can happen or if I can pull it off.

You see, I think after three seasons folded in I am back to being a Novice. And after a while, I did try to get back up but I got annoyed with my losing streak. Yes just two losses after two wins and that gets me annoyed. I mean by now my lineup should have been solid. But I guess that is one of the fun of the games. Sometimes you really lose some.

What is another thing that is interesting is that on some days it seems I stumble on playing against players with handle pattern : <UNIFORMUSER ALPHA CHARACTERS> +<RANDOM GENERATED nunbers>. Or it is actually the number of players they have created? See? I kept losing to COAT#.

Previous seasons, I also noted that there I lose to GAMECON#.

Anyway, I am back up.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Water is still my favorite element and go to element for when I no longer want to think a lot on what to place.

For water, I like putting in Djinn Oshannus along with Ice Pixie under the summoner Kelya Frendul. It's like by putting in Djinn Oshannus there, I have 85% of comfort to win. Yes. Not a hundred per cent. Because there are players with better lineup most of the time. Maybe if I can get twenty win streak with my Djinn Oshannus then I can say hundred per cent!

Life is my weakest, weakest element. Which makes my Daily Quest now a little hard to achieve because it says my daily quest should be "Life". I do not have a solid go to life lineup yet.

Anyone with a life quest line up favorite?

There is this player with prefix "HAIA" and his LIFE lineup seem not to work for me. But maybe I can try. He goes like this for 22-mana cap, standard rule which is a little weird for me but works for him:

  • General Sloan

  • Blinding Reflector

  • Celestial Harpy

  • Truthspeaker

  • Xenith Archer

  • Pelacor Arbalest

  • Herbalist

Death is my next go to favorite. Thaddius Brood, the Cursed Windeku, the Silent Sha-vi and the Undead Badger makes me happy. Though you have to give them a good mix and placement to really win.

Earth seemed weak to me at the beginning but I was surprised by this element. It is my top for Mana-cap 14, Standard rule. That goes Obsidian, Mycelic Morphoid, Failed Summoner, Regal Peryton, Khmer Princess.

The Regal Peryton- Khmer Princess-Goblin Psychic team up is also a fun battle to watch. Though they do not always fit in the battle.

What I like the most about the Earth is renting the Scarred Llama Mage or Mylor Crowling. Pairing Scarred Llama Mage with the Kron the Undying is a real good lineup. But of course that means shelling out rent DECs or credits. To some they are able to get back what they paid for and more after the season. Sometimes, like me, because I don't play too often, I only get break even. haha.

There you go, the Earth lineup just played well against Fire.

Oh, Fire!

Fire. Is another element I am not too familiar with. Although as per my history the lineup:

  • Tarsa

  • Scavo Chemist

  • Radiated Scorcher

  • Goblin Fireballer

  • Serpentine Spy

Seemed to top my Mana Cap 12, Standard Rule.

Dragon. I have no solid lineup for Dragon. I do have the Dragon-Earth lineup for the Mana Cap 25, Standard rule that I rarely use. Dragon Earth with Kron the Undying is also one helluva lineup.

Now I have 4 days to strive for GOLD. I doubt I'd be able to carry it out but let's see what I can have for the EOS loot.

They say there is something new about this game.

Let's see...

Want to join in on the fun with this game? Join me!


What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

7
$ 2.92
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

Ohoo, sana lahat frenny. Ako diko pa rin mapiliy satili ko na bumalik jan lalo diko gaanong magets pa rin. Nag buy kaba ng spellbook jan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Already heard about this game but failed to explore it. I want to but I have no means to do so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di ako makarelate nito sis.ito ba yung my 500 pesos na capital para makapaglaro sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago