Brain Thing

5 58
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago
Topics: Human, Body, Brain, Amazing, MidJourney, ...

The brain is an awesome part of our body. Heck, the way we were created is extremely intricate and detailed that it is a whole lot of awesome system working day and night in there.

The brain is just one part of how amazing we were physically brought into this world and eventually developed into thinking beings.

Our body, because of paradise lost, was corrupted, though. Hence, we have some "part of life" we call wear and tear.

Some are somehow amusing and some are a curiosity. An amusing curiosity tickled my brain today.

Is forgetfulness a brain wear and tear thing? Or a habit thing? But then habits did start from the brain, right?

I struggled a while ago. An old couple sat on the table in the restaurant next to us. The wife got there first and the husband followed. While the husband was going to the table I began to feel like I know the couple.

And I have a feeling that they, too, have this gut feeling that they know me somehow. There were instances during their conversation and the conversation I was having with my parents and our conversation with our respective waiters that my eyes will catch the eye of the husband since he is diagonally in my right peripheral vision and side. So the feeling that I know the couple got stronger each time. It is like the guy was also in the brink of asking a question but also hesitates.

I sent a message to my college constants' group message and told them I have a feeling the couple seated next to our table is her aunt and uncle. I have such bad registry for people I've met before and then never got to spend time with in person for a long time. This can happen even with people from my elementary days. Seriously.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

I am one bad at names and worse with faces unless a "he" remarkably took a spot in the admiration-slash-attractive slot of my brain. The names I am really bad with it. Everyone has a secret nickname in my head so I can tap into a memory of interaction.

Different time zones took a while for my friend to get back to me. She replied when I already got home and already resolved the whole ordeal

I was trying to take a selfie with the said couple inside the frame but that is also one thing I am bad at : taking selfies.

After a while, I knew the side glances that get caught will eventually lead to a conversation. They are that friendly, I guess. Or was it me just being fidgety and paranoid?

I was making calculations of the future conversation with my friend had it been that the couple really was her relatives and I never even tried to say "Hi".

Then again, it would not be a big deal considering it has been a long while since I saw tita and tito. But I cannot just push it away. I eventually asked them to confirm. Worst case scenario I could be wrong.

Embarrassing? Yes.

And maybe even probable embarrassment would be them telling me I am wrong and then reintroducing themselves because we DO know each other except that they have better memory of when and where we met.

That is a lot of overthinking in a span of few seconds after I initiated the conversation which I realized I cannot back pedal from. Thankfully they are who I knew them to be.

That was one pat on the back for me - the type who might make things socially awkward if I am approached by someone who knows me and my face shows no sign of same level enthusiasm let alone recognition. Another thing I am bad at: pretending "at least".

I somehow wonder if my case is similar to one having a case of Prosopagnosia or face blindness. Or a slice of Prosopagnosia and then a slice of something else.

I came across the word while reading Holding Up The Universe. Then again encountered it with the series I was watching a while ago : My Holo Love.

Took me back to that scenario and my reality of not being able to remember.

No worries. A bit of quick research showed face blindness manifests worse than my case. Since that includes not recognizing even your family's faces. That sounds sad.

If that's the case then I guess it is good to be aware about such conditions. We may not know if we come across people who struggle with the same.

... I do see people's faces as blurry until there is an interaction with me. Or unless I find it necessary to socialize.


... Just a musing...

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

all images in this entry was created via AI (Midjourney). Come have fun and letting the AI render your imagination into beautiful pieces of images!

7
$ 4.35
$ 4.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 2
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago
Topics: Human, Body, Brain, Amazing, MidJourney, ...

Comments

my mga ganyang instances din ako minsan,pero hindi lang sa tao but also sa mga events

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you know ive about it in a book that if you have a strong feeling of knowing someone who pass by on the street and some place, you should talk to them coz theyll somehow help you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba din yung akin sis. Young event ang hindi ko matandaan hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas interested ako dun sa a.i chenes frenny. Kala ko yong mga image ay ni capture mo hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a good explanation about the brain, the brain is really doing a great work in human body. The brain and the mind works hand in hand in the humans system.

$ 0.00
1 year ago