Ah, this heat!

2 35
Avatar for Pichi28
11 months ago

"Hey, Google.. take me some place cold and not crowded preferably with coffee."

I never really tried that. But it is in my head. This heat is crazy. I was thinking of watching a movie in a mall just to escape it. But I am crowd-averse today. Specially it is Sunday and I am not the only one who is terribly not enjoying the heat. House feels like an oven!

It is during these types of summer weather that I appreciate cold water and I remember way, way back, I was praying for a fridge so I can have ice cold water at least. The electric fan was not blowing coolness it was blowing warm air so it only stops you from sweating but not really cooling you down. So an ice or a cold water was needed. Years later, I did have a fridfegAnd this time, I am praying for an airconditioning in my house.

Arrgh!

Anyway, while that is still in the works and in awaiting directions from Providence, I prodded myself to go drive out a bit to some place cold or at least less warm. Yes, sometimes I have to convince myself it is healthy to go out and breathe a different set of ... uhm... oxygen.

For some reason, I have this disconnect with what I am thinking and what my fingers will be typing in Google Maps or Waze. I intended to go to "Twin Lakes" but I ended up typing "Highlands".

No wonder the way over was not familiar. I just took in the route starting as "I am not going to take this road back" to "ah this feels new to the eyes and will revisit on the way back just not entirely."

I also thought it was the usual way Waze and Maps play tricks on directing me to drive through rice fields with narrow and cracked roads and surprise potholes.

While taking the relaxed drive up and appreciating the non-stuck-in-traffic route Waze and Google Maps gave me, I was just amazed with the view.

I had to pull over.

The drive to when I realized I was not going to where I intended was still ten minutes away from this view. But boy, oh, boy! I don't mind. And when I realized my real destination was in the other direction and still far off, retracing the scenic route was with pleasure.

I had the choice to wait for coffee until I get to the real place I am after. But chances are, it is slowly getting a little crowded and I might not have peaceful coffee time by the time I get there. So I made a decision to try the Pancake House. It is within the grounds of a hotel in the way, I think. I was just taking a stab at maybe them letting me walk in.

And wow... crowd-less! Close to zero people!

Al fresco.

And yes... this view unblocked...

Ahhh! This heat! I think it did me good making me take a relaxed Sunday afternoon drive away from the heat towards this.

No doubt a nice place to reset the mind and start laying down plans for the week as the Sunday ends and Monday creeps in in few hours.

Excuse me.. while I go back to staring at the beauty in front of me and just mentally listing down things to be thankful for and also on the side presenting my requests to the God who made this beauty intentionally.


Live loved.

Smile bright.

Love hard.

©️ Pichi28

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
11 months ago

Comments

It is very hot here also, I want to go in colder place like Tagaytay or Baguio City.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

That view on that last photo is breathtaking. Kanya kanya nlng talaga ng diskarte. 🤭

$ 0.01
11 months ago

Thanks jeaneth.. oo... Tapos kauwi diretso sa harap ng fan... Wala nang galawan hahhahahaha... Grabinit

$ 0.00
11 months ago