My absence from read.cash

0 11
Avatar for Physio
Written by
1 year ago

A call came in couple of day ago. It was my friend asking me why I've been absent from read.cash for weeks now. He called my second phone which I'm not using for read.cash . And he wondered why I wouldn't make any post when my phones are up and functioning. So, I have to explain to him that it wasn't the phone he called that went bad.

It was never really easy having to go days without posting anything. And never did I foresee my phone crashing soon. It all started while I was traveling on a faithful day. After been in road throughout the day I made the journey, we became overwhelmed by fatigue; tired, hungry, and all feeling sleepy. We decided to disembark, so as we can continue on the journey the next morning. It was last at about 10pm when we arrived our lodge at a metro motel. The motel was quite old and you can feel the kinky sounds from the bed. I was damn tired and a kinky bed was the least thing I should be worried about. However, even though I tried to hide my concern about the awkward looking motel, I still had my fears about bedbugs. Bugs are things I have come to be much concerned with given that they are the most likely things to find in bed that are not so well kept. But another thing seem to take my whole attention. And it is my phone. I used it to keep myself entertained throughout the journey and it's all down now. One of the phones is gone dead already and I had to shut all functions on the second so as to leave open for called and sms only.

Even with my sleepy eyes, the hunger inside me wouldn't make me sleep in peace. So I decided to go outside the motel premises in search for something to eat at least. All restaurant seem closed up for operations and all one could get were fruits. Well, they were edible, so I thought given that there is no viable option that moment. I got myself some bananas and melon. Even though they were barely enough to quench my hunger, it still serve to douse it to some degree.

Just beside the fruit shop, there is a commercial charging spot and given that the power supply in the motel were off already, because they switch them off by 10pm to save cost, so there was no place to charge a phone and only the commercial charging spot was our best bet. It became all fun when I saw others from my transit trooping to get their devices charged too. But I was having issues charging the phone I use for read.cash. although it went dead while I was still inside the transit bus. And trying to get it powered was fruitless after many trials. Probably the attendant have fixed a an incompatible charger head that have affected the port. And it damaged my charging port.

I have already committed so many resources into making the journey and on arriving my destination, has very little cash left in me. That means I would have to lead an austere lifestyle, until I make a financial recovery. I had a plan to use the funds on my read.cash to temporarily sort my financial needs before I become beyant. but, all those plans when off the table after it was discovered that my phone has developed a fault. I was confused on what to do because I had no cash to fix the phone.

we all returned to the motel after the chops and gists. i retrived one of my phones that is fully charged and just kept the other one inside my bag since it wont power on. We left the motel very early in the morning the next day. And finally by noon, i was already at my destination. On arrival, i was faced with the new reality of living without read.cash for the while. weeks of lamenting passed and then it struck me that nothing was going to happen if I would just sit in there to thinking the phone was going to come back to life. Weeks past and I was left with no thinking left but the pain of losing money.

I couldn't wait no more for the cash I have anticipated, so, I have to ask a friend to borrow me. She gave me the money I asked and I rushed to fix my charging port.

Finally, here I am now. Back to rock and row.

1
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Physio
Written by
1 year ago

Comments