Work aside: Falling in love again?

1 33

Hey there beautiful and handsome readers,I do hope you're doing well. I am doing really good myself.

So last time I told you guys of how I was having this weird feeling right?, Well I spoke to my daughter about it last night, I really wanted to know what she was really thinking if it were to be what I was also thinking. I can't say I was shocked by her response, she has had about two boyfriends so far so I think she is in a good position to tell what her mother is feeling. Well before that. Let's get to know what the call was about.

Image source: unsplash.com

The Call.

When he called me, he asked me if I could be free for dinner,well after that we talked about some things I shouldn't write about here. During that call,somewhere in my heart I was smiling to the extent it could physically reflect on my face. He is a very funny person so you can get why I was laughing. Most times I get totally blank when talking to him and sometimes I'm confused too because he just hits me with puns that takes me forever to understand. I guess my daughter was right, her mama is falling In love again.

Image source: unsplash.com

My previous love life.

I am a single mother, was I married?, Yes. What happened?. Well I was married for about three years,it was really fun while it lasted and I really valued every single moment of it but then a stranger came knocking on my door one evening with two beautiful looking angels and said those kids were for my husband. At that point I was frozen,like was it a joke or a prank or what?. Long story short, my dad got really mad about it but he also decided to respect my decision to continue with the marriage but my husband decided to leave and we became legally divorced and I got to keep my children. After that it was a little hard, I wasn't earning much to get to send my kids to school and still stay fit but that's why we have fathera right?. My dad was of great help and my kids were my beacon of hope. We pulled through and I've been doing ok since then. It wasn't until these few days I started falling in love again.

Image source:Unsplash.com

The dinner.

Well, i did agree on having the dinner with him, was it romantic?. No, it wasn't. I guess he just needed time out from what he had felt before and was taking this as part of his therapy. Is this what therapies is like for me? Yeah...once in a while I spend extra time out with my patients and get to see that they're doing okay till the very end, that's how I find my own happiness. Well during that dinner there was this feeling I kept feeling whenever he looked at me, I tried to know what was in his head Everytime so I can he clear. We talked about a lot of things, his next line of action and many other stuffs like that. Is he in love with me? I can only but guess. So what I'll do now is dead this my love thought and just make our visits business only.

Image source:unsplash.com

My daughters' thoughts and my thoughts.

My daughter said I was just feeling infatuated. She doesn't believe in love at first sight,she said if I was falling in love again she'd know just by the looks on my face and my actions. She said to me and I quote

"Coco, you're not in love, it's just your heart being extra happy you're making your favorite person happy"

What do I think?. Well for now I still think I'm falling in love. Now you know how my hectic day ended and what weird feeling I was having,what do you think it is, infatuation or love?

Image source: unsplash.com

Yours Lovingly

Phoenix.

2
$ 0.00

Comments

You're definitely in love 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago