Real me

0 16
Avatar for Phiny
Written by
3 years ago

This is not a story by about me directly but my younger one but i prefer to personalize it

Most people see me very happy in the outer but deep inside my smile is just a cover up. I recall how I have put on a happy face as a kid so to avoid abuse from Dad. I was never a happy child and deeply hurt. This really got to me and made me very radical to the extent that hurting others physically or emotionally was nothing to me. It was like I had no love, since I hardly felt one. 

At my youthful stage, I was seen creating trouble on daily basis and was branded the black sheep. I showed clearly how I felt and made it clear to the family I was not happy.  I left family to stay somewhere for sometime, and being ignored, I built for myself a peaceful person, who was able to gradually love unconditionally.  My other siblings covered their fears with fake love and smiles just so, they will be full accepted and supported. My new freedom removed completely my need for family because I was finally where I belonged. 

After some years, my decision turned out to have produced a completely different person. Even though occasionally sometimes turn off a bit, I am happier and work hard towards my dream. 

Most people we see around us may not be truly happy about their life and depression can really be found all around them. They try to fit in amid all their problems without letting the world see behind the scenes.  Our lives seem to become a scripted movie rather let our real self out. People is claim very wicked we indoctrinate to become who they are and others hide their true self and hurt innocent people. No matter who we find around us, we must try to show them true love and care unconditionally. I believe by doing this, we become the epitome of hope they may be seeking. To parents, let not oppress our children but rather help them to build on their weaknesses while we encourage them in their strength

1
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments