Observation on Moderators

0 20

Considering the new policy, I have a very important suggestion and correction for moderators.

Since the start, I noticed it has been hard for people to have any writeup because they do not know what category it would fit into and therefore they are confused. When they finally think of one, the moderators are meant to take their time to go through the content of the post before approving or rejecting, they should just go about rejecting without checking the content of the post.

For, instance, I wrote on, "The Earthworm", according to my content, the post is more of an inspirational post, healthy living and about nature at the same time but because the moderators didn't read the content, they just reject because they feel the topic is meant to be under "ANIMALS" or "Natural things".

I feel all moderators should work on that. It's really necessary

Observe before approving.

Thanks

7
$ 0.00

Comments

Thank you for this observation. I am a moderator in some communities and always go through articles before final decision is taken. But I will advise everyone as writers to take pain to choose the most suitable communities for their articles to reduce the rate of rejection. We are all adults and should know the right things to do. More so, people should always carve out their titles very well to summarize the article for moderators to have quick idea of the contents. Look at your title:"The Earthworm"- it doesn't reflect anything relating to inspiration, health or nature. It is more related to Animals community. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you from the top but I don't agree with you in relation to the titles. Titles do not tell everything about a story. They always say' don't judge a book by its cover'. What's in the cover?. The title. That is why there is content. If we are to know what it's about from the title, I don't see the essence od the content.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, is being hard lately for most users here. Engagement has greatly reduced since the changes in Communities rules, most don't know what to write about now since their niche Communities has been taken down. If at this point one try to publish an article to any of the featured Communities and it's rejected it really gonna be painful and discouraging.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it is. That is the more reason I like the new policy because it trains people never to give up and keep up the work and also improving their writing skills at the same time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I also observed it and I think it has to be brought to notice because it's not being to get good, the fact that people are beginning to loose interest in the site

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's true that some of the moderators are just based on the title itself. Some of them didn't have any care to read the content if it's related or not. It's easy for them to click REJECT BOTTOM. I'm a moderator too. And I experienced those reject from other Community even tho I make related topic even the the title I make it related but the ending it goes to reject without any reason hahaha that was so disappointed. That's why I pursue my self to have featured Community of mine and I make manual approval because I will read all the articles if its related.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so, true. just recently I got an article rejected for not fitting the photography category, even thought it was about learning to draw from reference through photography, with photos I myself had taken, which is per the rules of said community of only posting photos you have taken. i thought it made a good fit because I talked about how photography can serve as inspiration for art. And today it happened again. I was told it was a quality issue, but the photos were clear, complete with an explanation and a story behind them as per the rules. I often like to think I put a lot of thought on what I write. And taking photos take effort, I have to wait for the right moment, do some editing and select the right ones out of dozens But if that doesn´t matter in the long run, if there isn´t a payoff for the effort I put in, I feel less motivated to post on those communities, let alone on this site. I´m sorry if this feels like I´m complaining which isn´t something I usually do. But in the attempt to curb scammers and spammer, I feel this site has become overzealous and has started to punish the more legitimate writers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree with you.. We are all moderators here to our created community so we should always take the time to read submissions. It's a bit unfair to get rejected after writing a relevant article. I hope all moderators consider making a quick read on each submissions not by only looking at the cover image.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe this is so true! Most of the moderators I have experienced here and there rejects every content I submit. Photography and a little bit of realization is either art or inspirational, right? Some of the communities would not accept an article which might have meant to be "art" or poetry at some point just because it did not meet their kind of standard. Like for example, poetries are not just rhyming words, right? Poetries can also be free verses. Nonetheless, none of the communities which has the name bothers accepting a free verse poetry. It's very confusion on our part as well. It isn't easy to just write things so much so it could fit "norms" or the fixed standards of moderators. I think it's unfair for others to not be able to share their ideas and thoughts because all the moderators do is reject just because they do not understand fully the concept of what the author means. 😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago