My first ever cooking experience Part 1

0 23
Avatar for Phiny
Written by
3 years ago

Image from site

Cooking is another good option to be chosen, i remember for the first time i made egg rice when i were only 12. My mom was my supervisor then😃. I chose the dish myself and my mother said yes to it😁🤗.

I had boiled the eggs nicely and cut them into slices quiet neatly. But when it came the turn to cook the rice i soaked them for long😂. You must be thinking what would they be looking like! Hey but my mom was there to settle the quantity and time😁.
Here is how i prepared them:
Ingredients:
Rice of your choice
Boiled eggs cut into small pieces.
Spring onions 1/4th of a cup (chopped).
Black pepper as per taste
Garlic 2 cloves finally chopped.
Salt to taste.

heese 3 slices
Heavy cream 1 cup
Oregano for sprinkle
Edible oil
White vinger 2 tablespoon
Soya sauce 2 table spoon
Butter 1/4 cup

Method:

Take a cooking pot and fry garlic until light brown, add spring onions fry and stir for only 5 seconds add vinger, soya sauce, water matching the quantity of rice. Put salt and pepper and bring the liquid to boil and add rice into it. Put rice into it and cook until rice are soft enough.

Sauce:
Add butter and a garlic (chopped) clove into it and fry for 5 seconds and then add heavy cream into it, salt and pepper according to your taste. Then add cheese with constant stirring, then a thick creamy mixture will be formed sprinkle some oregano and chilli flakes. 

In the end take some rice add sauce as topping and put some cut slices of eggs onto it. 

Note: 
My mother used to make it with her own recipe. Its not like the ordinary egg rice. Share with me your first ever cooking experience

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Phiny
Written by
3 years ago

Comments