And That Is How It Was Taken

0 16
Avatar for Phiny
Written by
3 years ago

Few years back, I carelessly let one of my most valued assets taken away from me. My Infinix Joypad 8s. Yea! i just called it “most valued assets” because just like its name “Joypad” it brought an un-measurable joy, it basically summarizes me, what i do, how i do, and when i do it. I am a lover of ipads or tablets as its screen size amazes me. Till now, i cant bare to use a mobile less than 8'' in screen size.

To continue my gist, I got so used to my mini tablet that i always boasted and still boast that it would never be stolen, because it was always on me like a dress. Yea, it was part of my dresing sef. Lolx… but on the other hand, i was so carefree with the phone that i forgot that i needed to be extra careful to ensure that i am careful enough (If that even makes sense. lol)

Somehow, i got the tablet missing. The shock for me was not the phone that was missing, but the fact that i never though it could ever get missing because i was so sure of myself. Well as they say, its most easier to learn the hard way as that incident taught me a great lesson and reminded me of the verse that said, “Let he that thinketh he stands take heed lest he fall“.

Funny enough I had notions that such would happen and I could have taken preventive measures but that Phiny in me just said “forget it nothing will happen jawe“, low and behold, the phone had gone so far as before i realized it was already too late.

Have you gotten so used to life that you take little signs and signals for granted? 

A lot of us have missed our directions along the way due to over familiarity and over confidence. We don't even stop to check ourselves to be sure we are still on track and by the time we realize, we have already gone so far and seems like there isnt a turning point any longer.

Yes, its a brilliant one to be confident about ourselves but there is a place for self appraisal. Check yourself, . Ask your honest friends (Not the ones who would praise you only,, but those who are able to criticize) about how you are doing and if you are on the right track. This would help you keep record of your progress and help you sharpen your existence.

Dont be like me, your instincts are there for a reason  use them where necessary and don't wave off slightly what it has to say

7
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Phiny
Written by
3 years ago

Comments