An awful place

2 11
Avatar for Phiny
Written by
3 years ago

We often take certain things for granted, like our freedom, our safety and most importantly our health!

I haven’t been sick in over 7years and it was normal for me, I was a rolling stone and I was very active.

The first quarter of 2020 was so hard when I lost a close relative(whenever I talk about it, it always makes me sad and I always feel like crying) 

The burial procedures were so quick and quiet because of Covid-19.

After everything, I couldn’t understand myself anymore, the things I love didn’t make sense anymore, food wasn’t sweet and my body didn’t feel like mine.

The shock made me ill and the stress of my thoughts again, accept I was grieving and start healing from the inside out. I had to do a lot of things to make me feel comfortable, and that is exploring the internet

Some days are a lot easier than others but am grateful for a place of new beginning

Now, I believe sometimes, we have to fall ill to let our body rest/heal to become healthy and strong again

5
$ 0.00

Comments

You're right. It is actually beneficial to our health to grieve and be sad when a loved one passes away. And that's normal. It is advisable to let your emotions all out because bottling up emotions is not good to our mental health.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Overcoming the death of a family member is very difficult and you can get sick if you don't get over it quickly. I always wonder why they don't teach us from a young age that death exists for everyone. that the only sure thing we have at birth is death.

$ 0.00
3 years ago