Why silence is the best weapon in an argument?

3 18
Avatar for Ph.news-2020
3 years ago

In my own words, Silence is the best way to stop arguing small things in every situation. Why? Because, saying too much while arguing can result of another trouble that can cause new reason of the problems. And by having silence, you can think and analyze first for the things to do before you speak or make any actions.

Some person use to talk and talk bad things about you or in anything that they don't want. Sometimes they said bad words but think this, if you do that the same the meaning is you will give what they want so my advice is don't lower your level to be like them.

I know most of us experienced to have an argument specially to the people that having any bad feelings for us or even we don't do anything they will just want to have an argument I experienced an argument to a boy that angry at me because he thinks I look to his girlfriend but the truth is I don't do anything, he talks to me but I remain silent so that they continue to walk and I think the boy ashamed for what did he do.

Then, what is the other reason why I am saying this? Because, saying too much words may lead to misunderstanding and it causes bad results. We need to control our feelings to think deeply than to talk and talk but the result is not good. The advantages of silence is you give the chance to yourself and also the person who argued with you to think and recall the reason to the outcomes of argument and how to solve it. And being less talkative in argument is the sign of maturity but not all the time.

I believe in the saying that "weak person revenge" "smart person thinks" but "intelligent person ignores".

And that's all for this article I hope you learn something to reduce the bad aura that comes to your side when arguing. Stay calm and think the best way to respond before talks.

A flying peace! ✌️

4
$ 0.12
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Sponsors of Ph.news-2020
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ph.news-2020
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks that very good, I now get to understand how to control one self when got into argument, being silence will be even better than causing another topic of fight , you have my support, let back each other and make our point.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a point but in my part I can't be silent haha not to the point of talking nonsense and shouting. I can't be silent as I can't handle my heart will burst If I don't express how I feel what I want to say. So after saying. and expressing my side that's the time I apply silence.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a nice point ma'am, you can say what you want but don't forget to have some silent moments to recall the problems of both sides.

$ 0.00
3 years ago