WARNING: Eating Street Food almost killed me and damaged my Liver when I was fourteen

13 41
Avatar for Ph.news-2020
3 years ago

I remember when I was a fourteen years old I am a grade eight student and after class I always walk to go to our house since it is only walking distance, but I always buy street Food like Kwek-Kwek, Fish Ball, Kikiam, Fried Liver of Pig and many more as long as it is affordable for my money because pocket money when I am Grade 8 is 50 Pesos or One Dollar only with lunch, but since our class is from 8:00AM to 3:00PM lunch is not enough for me so that after class I always buy street food depends on the street food that I saw.

I always do that almost everyday and sometimes I try to sip the sauce because it is delicious. One day, I feel so uncomfortable and I always go to Comfort Room to Remove the waste in my stomach but I noticed that it is liquid and I do this for almost four to five times a day and I almost dehydrated. My mother say that it is normal and I have only LBM or Loose Bowel Movement but my LBM destruct me for a week and I noticed that my tummy is over bloated like a pregnant woman until one day, I remember the day because it is November 1 and we go to cemetery to visit our love ones that passed away and to meet again our relatives, my older brother noticed my yellowish eyes and at first I did not believe and I think he was joking only to scare me, but when my mother noticed it also so that it makes me panic and think what happen to me because I have yellowish eyes, Bloated tummy and Loose Bowel Movement.

I search it to Internet to clarify the problems that I have and I find out that this kind of problem may cause of Liver Failure with the symptoms of yellowish pee,skin and eyes with bloated tummy and Loose Bowel Movement. And 2 days later my skin becomes yellowish and this is the time that I said to my mother that I am not feeling well, I can't breathe and I show to them that my tummy is over bloated and they ask me to ask my teacher for my absents for a week and my teacher approved because they also noticed that my eyes are yellow and not feeling well.

I checked up to doctor and they diagnosed me that I have a Hepatitis-A, Hepatitis-A is a disease that can cause of eating or drinking dirty food or food with bacteria. It can easily get to the street foods especially the sauce because there is a dirty habit for some people that after they eat a food they will get a sauce to the storage of the sauce again by the use of their sticks (pagsubo nila isasawsaw pa ulet in tagalog) that can cause of infecting the sauce.

I am so shy to my parents because they spend almost ten thousand pesos or 200 dollars for my checked up and medicines. My doctor said that this disease cannot cure because my Liver is already damaged she said that the only way to bring back my color and stop my symptoms is to drink water and vitamins about liver like Liver Aid. It takes a week until my color backs into normal and I am thankful that my disease cure as early as possible because having a Hepatitis-A is not easy if it is already damaged your blood and internal organs due to the infection that gets into Liver.

So this is a lesson learned for me that do not abuse yourself by eating Street food always and be wise when choosing the food you eat, now I prefer bread that street food even it is more delicious. I advice is to do not abuse yourself eating too much Street food or do not eat Street food especially when you do not know how they cook it. I always said to my mind that prevention is always better than cure.

Today, happily that I am normal and I hope it will never be happen again. I want to share this to spread the harmful effects of eating too much Street food. Imagine this, you eat Street food to save money but it can cause you harmful effects so that you need to check up yourself and go to doctor, in the end you waste more money for doing this, so please advice your friends, children, family for eating too much Street food to spread awareness.

4
$ 0.72
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Sponsors of Ph.news-2020
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ph.news-2020
3 years ago

Comments

Just eat moderately. My cousin also diagnosed with Amiba and their suspect of causing it is the street food he eats.

Ako mahilig sa street foods pero pili lang na stall yung kinakainan ko haha

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yes ma'am tama po, that is safe to hear po basta po next time is maging maingat nalang po

Ganyan din po ako ngayon mabuti na ang maging mapili kaysa magkasakit hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Hindi kasi lahat malakas tiyan. By the way, ikaw ba si Niño Jade?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Opo ma'am true po mahina tyan ko sa mga ganyan pero araw araw ako nung kung kumain ng ganon hehe, hindi po why po? Sino po iyon hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi ba ikaw yun? haha. My fb page kadin ba na ganyan pangalan?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

lekhata sundor chilo..onurod korlam amar post dekhe asar jonno

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thika āchē, dhan'yabāda

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like eating street foods before, but of course, I eat moderately like 1-2 pc is enough.. And i don't usually dip my food into the sauce coz it looks like dirty for me

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yeah me too ma'am my minimum pieces is 4 😅 and i want to deep all my food in sauce before and then i realize that some of them are not safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It really looks dirty especially that many customers already dip their foods on it.. Sometimes at home, we make our own isaw.. The fried isaw is my favorite

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah i noticed that earlier but at first i dont care but today I really think that sauce is so disgusting. my favorite is the fried liver of pig

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My street food b na liver pig? Masarap ko yan lutong bahay my halong Mang Tomas sauce

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron po ma'am Yun po dati madalas kinakain ko dati talaga hehe di ko pa po natry ganyan ma'am mukhang masarap nga tapos uulamin

$ 0.00
3 years ago