My Hobbies And Little Successes

9 30
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
2 years ago

I've been busy with a lot of things in the last few years and I constantly find myself confronted with new things, new opportunities, that I pick up on and, if not immediately, then within a short period of time I start to get interested in certain things and I start to do them with more or less success.

I haven't really become a master of any of them, but some of my hobbies I have had minor success with. My problem is, that perhaps I am too interested and, when I am confronted with a new thing, that interests me, I jump right in, neglecting the previous one. This is the reason, why I can't be really successful at one thing. I always get caught up in something new and do it.

That doesn't mean, that I give up on what I started before. It's not that, I don't stop doing them, because I'm bored or lose interest. I pick them up again and again from time to time and pick up, where I left off. So let me share my hobbies now.

Image Source: https://executivesecretary.com/the-effect-of-hobbies-on-your-personal-and-professional-life/

Affiliate Marketing

When I first came across the opportunity to make money online, the first thing I got into was affiliate marketing. As a beginner with no experience and no money, it proved difficult, but I was so driven and so excited to earn my first commission, that I kept trying until I earned my first share.

I learned different techniques from experienced marketers and learned what and how to promote. After the first payment came the second, then the third, until I got the paycheck for $100 on the post.

I was very happy with my first cheque, but I couldn't expand my customer base, because it would have taken more experience and money, and of course a lot of time, which would have been difficult. I had a full-time job as well.

Now I know what it takes to make good money with affiliate marketing. Not as easy as it looks. It takes a lot of work, money and time.

Later on I tried other business models like dropshipping or print on demand. I made some money with these too, but not enough, just small amounts. At that time I hadn't even heard of cryptocurrency, although it had been in the public domain for years. I will talk about that later.

Image Source: https://easyaffiliate.com/blog/what-is-affiliate-marketing/

Graphic Designing

I was so interested in graphic design, that I took it more seriously and did a course. I wanted to work from home as a freelance graphic designer. After passing the exam and getting my degree, I looked around online to see how I could put my newly learnt skills to good use. I joined various groups, where people were interested in the subject.

I met people who sold t-shirts, mugs and other souvenirs with different graphic designs. I knew that you didn't have to be a graphic designer to start this kind of business. Many people hire freelance graphic designers for this work.

I didn't wait for someone to find me, I recommended myself. Because I knew I wasn't experienced, I didn't offer my work for money, but I did have one condition and that was, that if they have a sale, I would take a cut.

I found many customers who took advantage of this opportunity, but I did not expect, that there would be very many. Almost one day after the other, the requests kept coming in for days. Of course I couldn't do them all, but I did a few. There was one person, who thought that if I worked for them, they would pay me. That's how my first paid graphic design project was born.

Of course, I also found print on demand websites and uploaded my own work there, which also gave me an income. I still do that today, I do designs when I feel like it, but not intensively.

Image Source: https://www.google.com/amp/s/5bestthings.com/best-graphic-design-college-in-uk/amp/

Playing The Piano

Okay that's a harsh term, playing the piano. Let's just say I started learning to play. Not from a teacher, but by myself. I want to be a self-taught piano player. First, to understand the basics of it all, I started learning music theory and reading music.

Then came learning and practicing scales and chords. I mostly practice, when I am alone, because it can be very annoying for others, if I don't hit the right note. I think they would run out of the world, if they had to listen to that all day.

After a lot of practice, I tried to play songs that seemed simple from sheet music with more or less success. I still can't play with both hands at the same time so I can only play the melody or the chords of the song, but I can't play both together. I believe it takes a lot of practice and patience.

Image Source: https://www.musicnotes.com/now/tips/how-to-get-started-playing-the-piano/

Cryptocurrency

One of the most exciting things I've ever come across. I don't have to tell you what the first coin I bought was. Bitcoin, of course. I didn't have much in my wallet. As a newbie, I only bought a small amount as a trial. I remember the joy of seeing, that I had my own Bitcoin.

Later I started researching which were the best wallets. I found Exodus, which is a very well designed and easy to use wallet. I used it and even had a positive experience with it.

I wrote to the support team to let them know, that I am using their wallet and I gave them compliments. They replied and welcomed me on board, then they asked me to send them my Bitcoin address, because they wanted to send me $10 wort of BTC to get me started on my crypto journey. How nice is that!

I really like their wallet so I decided to recommend it to my friends. Once I knew, that they downloaded their wallet, I wrote again to Exodus to let them know, that I brought more people to use their wallet. You never guess what happened next.

They said: "Thank you for your hard work. I can see we sent you BTC before I send you more."

This time they did not tell me how much they want to send. I kept checking my wallet. I was so excited. A really nice suprise was waiting for me there. I saw another $100 worth of BTC in my wallet.

Image Source: https://www.acuant.com/blog/how-anonymous-is-cryptocurrency/

Writing

Writing is my current hobby and I have to tell you, that I love it. I feel free to write anything. There is no limit as long as I obey the rules. Writing has been attracting me, but I only started recently. I tried different types of writing, but somehow blogging and freewriting was the most suitable for me.

It does not mean I will not try creative writing or even do freelancing. I have to improve a lot to do those two. I am writing here pretty much every day and practice is key. It makes you a better writer in time.

I have never thought, that I can even earn crypto with writing and now I am earning every day as long as I keep writing. It took a bit of time and effort, but I met nice people here and gained a lot of experiences in just three months.

I will continue on this journey. It must be a long one. Sometimes it is hard to come up with ideas for a topic, but once you have in mind what you want to write about, your fingers are just become unstoppable.

Image Source: https://medium.com/swlh/why-i-continue-to-write-82ce16140d78

So these are the things, that I like doing the most at the moment. I am sure I will add more things to my hobbies, but for now this is more, than enough. They keep me well occupied.

What are your hobbies? Let's talk about them.

7
$ 17.22
$ 16.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Peter-Molnar
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
2 years ago

Comments

What beautiful, productive hobbies. Read.cash is my best hobby, as it lets me do what I love and helps me financially, as well. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I included that to my list too. I love it. Of course it is a nice feature to earn here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My hobby before is not like this thay is ao productive. My hobby is to be lazy and hodl my cellphone always. But it's different now because I have read.cash and noise.cash and this become my hobby now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I spend so much time on read.cash. reading and writing. It us a nice activity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading is the hobby I can't leave! Hahaha 😂well your hobbies are productive haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading is a very good hobby. Especially if you are a writer too. It helps a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one I can also be successful with my hobbies mostly graphic designing, thanks for the insights

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really? That's a nice thing to do. Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You most welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago