Motivation Is The Best Driving Force

5 35
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
2 years ago

This article is for @JonicaBradley's writing prompt #Motivation.

I will talk about five different areas, where I think motivation is important. I am sure, there are way more, than five, but these are the ones I thought they are worth to mention.

So here they are:

Where Have Your Years Gone?

How do you usually start your day? What are your first thoughts, when you wake up in the morning? One day you might start to think about where the last 10 years of your life have gone and how they have been. People make the mistake of starting something, doing it and getting so involved, that they don't even notice it and it becomes part of their life. They keep doing it even when they don't like it or are tired of it.

10 years have passed and you can't undo it, you can't start again, you can't travel back in time to do something else, that you will do with love and dedication for a lifetime. You have to change that here and now and as soon as possible. No matter what the cost. All that matters is that you live the years of your life in a way that makes it worthwhile.

When you look back on it one morning, don't start the day feeling depressed, but thank yourself, that you once made the right decision and that what you are doing makes sense.

We tend to choose the easiest solutions, but that doesn't mean we make the wrong choices. Even if it means giving up something. The easiest way may be the most viable, but it may not be. If not, then realize it in time and dare to change, dare to live in a way, that when you tell your grandchildren, they will look at you with pride and not ask where your years have gone.

Your Time

Life is short, but dare to live it while you can. Don't let fear get the better of you and stop you from doing anything. The choice is in your hands to keep dreaming and make your dreams come true, or to remain stuck in the past and its memories.

Time does not stand still, time does not care when you do what or how you do it. Time will not serve you well and will not tell, that I will stop and wait until you make a decision to move forward. We could say we are in a great race against time.

That is why you have to take every opportunity, make rational decisions and trust yourself. Don't let time be your enemy, don't let it pass you by without you having achieved anything. If you have achieved something, you can say that it was not all in vain. Then you can say it was worth fighting for.

New Hope

They say that hope is the last thing to die. It's a very good saying, or as long as we live we hope. Hoping for something to get better is not enough in itself. I've said to myself many times that I hope things will get better, I hope things don't turn out to be bad.

You shape your own affairs and your future, you are responsible for them and no one else. If things don't go the way you want, you have only yourself to blame. It's nobody's fault but your own, but if you have hope in your eyes and you see a way out, you see that there is hope, then it's worth fighting for.

But what do we do when we see that there is no solution, no hope? Even then, you have to fight and not give up, because there is good in every bad thing and there is always a driving force, that will help you to solve even the most difficult problems.

You Can Be More, Than You Think You Are

Trust in yourself and believe, that you can do more, that you can bring more to life. I've often found myself in situations I never imagined I could do. There is a fear in us. Fear of the unknown, fear of doing new things we haven't done before.

It doesn't mean at all that you're incapable of facing things you haven't done before, you haven't encountered before. The challenge is the best part of it all and the fact that in the end you prove to yourself, that you can do it, that you can face anything. Don't prove it to others, prove it to yourself.

When I realized what else I was capable of, I realized that I was worth more, that I had more values, than I had thought before. You can only realize this when you have proven it to yourself. In my case, others saw more in me, than I saw in myself and that motivated me.

It's hard to believe, that you can be more, than you think you are, because you've never experienced it, but when you're motivated by others, it's easier to go into things, that are more challenging, that require more effort. In the end you'll see that it was worth the effort, worth the hardship.

Move On

Don't dwell on the past, don't look back. Always look forward and move on. The path is there for you, you just have to find the right way. The path, that will take your life in the right direction. It's important to make choices here and it's important to choose wisely. It's hard to get back on your feet after a bitter past, because you've been knocked down. I know I've been there. I've seen it. You're not alone.

If you let yourself go and let the current take you, you can be sure, that you will be swept away and it will take you in the wrong direction, because you are not strong and you will not stand up. That is the hardest thing to do, but there will always be people around you, who can help you if you need it. Don't be ashamed to ask for help. You will get it. In fact, they will offer it.

I had a lot of options when I was on the floor, but I could rule out some of them right away, because I knew what I didn't want. Even if I wasn't sure how to go on, I knew what I didn't want and that helped a lot, because it was easier to decide between the remaining options.

Close out what you don't want and decide where to go from there. Follow that decision, but be sure it is the right decision. From then on, things will come to you and you will almost know what to do, where to go next.

All Image Sources: Unsplash

12
$ 17.39
$ 16.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Pantera
$ 0.15 from @Idksamad7869
+ 9
Sponsors of Peter-Molnar
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
2 years ago

Comments

10 years pass for me in an instant. I blink. And then years have passed. Fortunately, I'm exactly where I want to be and with whom. I sold all my stuff. my house, and ran away from home to here. I've never been happier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very good to hear that. It means you are not wasting your time and you are getting on the right track. Well done. I am glad that you are happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Done with the second one. Wow! You re almost finishing all the writing prompts. i also believe it. We can be more than what we think we are. we just need to motivate ourselves, or get motivation from others. Their encouraging words go a long way!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely! I experienced it. Maybe I need a bit more encouragement and motivation from others, because of my introvert personality. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Same. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago