Little Habits To Achieve A Successful Life

11 32
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Blogging, Experiences, ...

We all have little habits, that have become ingrained in our lives over the years, living in us day after day and becoming so much a part of our lives, that they seem almost routine. Have these habits changed our lives and, if so, in what way? In this article, I'll talk about our little habits and how they change our lives.

Can you list some habits that have changed your life, even for a lifetime? Something that started to change your life in a positive direction. Whether it's a morning habit or a bedtime habit or any other habit, whether it's a bad habit you've got out of or a good habit you've got into.

One of my habits is, that I started looking for successful people. Finding people, who have achieved a lot in their lives and have become well-known as a result. I'm not talking about the fake gurus, who claim to make tens of thousands of dollars a month or a week and sell their expensive courses, that are available for free on the internet.

I see a lot more imagination in free tutorial videos, that have value. This habit of mine led me in the direction of taking a graphic design school, getting the right softwares to work with and guess what very soon I was able to sell one of my work online for a client, who needed a design for a t-shirt.

Another habit of mine has become reading. I started reading more and more, which led me to write. Why? Because I am constantly developing my vocabulary and my composition.

Image Source: Unsplash via Shiromani Kant

As you can see, habits can be not only physical, but also mental habits, that can significantly change the way you live your life. You can even achieve success. The successes can also be different. Small or big success doesn't matter. The important thing is that you experience success.

It's important, that what we see, hear and learn, we don't just sit on our hands and wait for a miracle, because it won't come. You have to work for success. Don't strive for perfection right away, just get started and stick with it.

When I started writing, I tried to publish my writings daily, but I know it wasn't good. They weren't interesting, they didn't engage my readers, but I didn't care, that I wasn't getting anywhere, because I knew, that if I kept at it, sooner or later my work would get results.

It did. I am here now and constantly publishing articles, meeting new people and this has become a daily habit. What ever I do, wherever I go I am seeking inspirations. Am I successful? Not really, but I feel I'm on the right track because I see small successes and it motivates me to achieve my goals.

Achieving success alone is not enough. Everyone has a goal and should have a goal, because you can't achieve anything without a goal. Set a goal for yourself and keep working until you reach it. Everyone needs money beside success, but let's not chase money. Chase your goals, whatever they may be, and the money will come with it.

Image Source: Unsplash via S O C I A L . C U T

Whatever you do to achieve your goals and success is made up of many small habits, which you can break down into separate ones, that you can perfect and they will come together into one big daily habit, that will move your life in the right direction.

Small little habits will become a big power. Habits are there to make our everyday lives easier. A habit is an automatic problem solver and can help make our lives easier.

Imagine entering a dark room, where you can't see anything. What will be the first habit we do without thinking. You guessed it right. We turn on the light and our problem is instantly solved with this small little habit. We have achieved a huge thing, that has made our life in the room easier in one fell swoop.

Habits can develop in all areas of life. Take health, for example. What are some of the habits we can develop to keep ourselves healthy. For example, when you do your weekly shopping, do you make it a habit to put a bar of chocolate in your basket or visit the alcohol section. Yes, these are habits, just like opening a bottle of beer in front of the TV at home in the evening or going to the gym instead.

Your mental health also has a huge role to play in your success, so it matters whether your habit is watching the news or TV shows or reading self-improvement books, for example. To train our brains, solving puzzles or counting in our heads can be a very good habit. Not only we can pick up habits, but we can also break habits, that no longer serve us.

Finally, let me say a few words about healthy living. One of the most important things in life is to live healthy. A healthy body is a healthy soul, as the saying goes. It matters what habits you develop, what you drop and what you pick up. You can change your habits in order to live healthy.

If you watch your TV series until one in the morning and your alarm goes off at six in the morning, you are not getting enough sleep and it is bad for your health. The brain will not function properly all day.

Image Source: Unsplash via Jannis Brandt

If you only know fruit and vegetables from the shop window and eat fatty, heavy, unhealthy foods, you're only harming yourself.

Conclusion

By dropping bad habits and picking up and keeping good habits, we can make a big difference to our daily lives, make them easier and have a positive impact on the rest of our lives.

4
$ 0.77
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 1
Sponsors of Peter-Molnar
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Blogging, Experiences, ...

Comments

It is true, we have bad habits and good habits. It is also true that when we know which are the bad habits we should try to eliminate and change the bad ones for better habits. As we change the bad habits for good ones we are ensuring the acquisition of good tools to achieve the established goals. In the end, the achievement of goals is nothing more than the application of a well-organized discipline with a lot of effort.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's very well said. Thank you for your comment and for reading and upvote.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We agree that the best way to live is by creating our best habits. I am glad to come to your articles you are a positive person and I like that. See you next article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So i've got my own habits from before that is now part of my lifestyle.

First, I do daily devotion. That helps a lot not just on my spiritual life but also on my physical life. Having a promise to claim very early in the morning made me push thru all day. Another thing is my checklist or to do list, i'm quite forgetful at times specially if my laziness overpowers me, so everyday, before I started doing my things, I make sure to list all the things that I need to accomplished for that day. In this way, I feel like i'm productive everytime i'll finish a task on my checklist until I accomplished every single one of them.

We should really develop these small habits and little did we know, it's giving big positive impact in our lives.

Another thing, i'm guilty with healthy living. I'm usually sleep deprived. I sleep at 3 or 4 in the morning then wake up at 7, and it's not healthy. I really should try harder on giving myself a complete sleep. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It seems you are very organized. Good to have a plan for every day to keep time management too. It is a good habit to have. Yes try to sleep more if you can it is very important and you will be more productive the next day. I srtuggled with sleeping when I was doing night shifts. I was always tired. Not anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Though I think that more time for sleeping will be delayed until this semester ends. I'm already managing my time well but it's really not enough so I had to sacrifice my sleep.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your sponsorship. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome and you deserve it. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sometimes we are too busy and we end up sleeping short nights. I experienced this apart from night shifts I did long day shifts before that. I finished late and started early. We called it rediculous hours. I had a lot of four hours night sleep.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wait. I wonder where my comment went. I am just gonna repeat it again.

So, there is one little habit I started building recently. That is drinking milk.

I really was not fond of milk. I find its texture weird. Not until my mom mentioned me one day in a Facebook post about the benefits of milk. I realized I have beem missing a lot of health benefits I can gain from drinking milk alone. So I started to drink before I go to bed.

I still forget it from time to time, but I always try my best. I know this is for my own good, too.

So there, a little habit I wanna share.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yes milk is very healthy and full of different vitamins. That is a very good habit to get into it. It might help you sleep better as well. My daddy has a habit of having some yogurt before bed. Keep it up that's a good one to have.

$ 0.00
3 years ago