Crypto Currency Projects, That I Tried

0 25
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
3 years ago

When I first heard about crypto currency, it was Bitcoin and the way to acquire it of course by buying it or mining it. I am pretty sure, that most of us when we hear about a new thing we don't want to jump in just like that especially when it comes to money.

I didn't have much money anyway to invest in crypto currency. I did some research how to mine it. I found out very soon, that there are two ways to mine crypto. With your own miner which is very expensive and uses lots of energy so it might not worth it. The other way is cloud mining through a website which can be dangerous to invest in due to fake sites.

I still wanted to own some crypto, because I was so excited about it and I always want to try out new things. I purchased a small amount of Bitcoin and Ether as they are the two top crypto currency. So I had them sitting in my wallet, but what's next. I started to learn about crypto in general.

I thought the faster and free way to learn is YouTube. There are countless amount of videos available for us to watch and learn including really informative ones. Of course there are lots of marketers reviewing different opportunities to earn crypto. That's where I was hooked up.

I tried some of them smart contracts on the Ethereum blockchain and soon I had to realize, that I can't earn much unless I market it. I am not a marketer, so that type of investment did not really work out for me. I earned back some and generated some profit, but not a significant amount. Later I was involved in other cryptos too such as Tronix, and I heard about more altcoins like Zilliqua, Polkadot, Cardano and more.

A Minnow Amongst The Whales

I never had large amount of crypto. The largest amount I had was about $200 worth of Bitcoin. I was introduced to a staking platform on the Tron blockchain, which I really liked and it was a good earning opportunity.

Image Source: Captured from t2xtoken.io

What is T2X all about?

T2X was developed and optimized to reward those who participate in the platform. Derived from the ideas behind previous staking platforms, T2X takes it to the next level giving back 95% of all TRX tokens that enter the daily Lobby Auctions. Easily making T2X one of the most lucrative staking platforms available!

T2X was designed for speed. No more waiting for your transactions to confirm. No more paying high cost transaction fees. T2X ends this putting more rewards back in your pocket.

Source: t2xtoken.io

People I followed on YouTube investing into T2X were the so called whales. They had millions of T2X tokens staked and were able to earn up to $1000 a day. Yes it was real and that's why I felt so small, but it doesn't matter, because I never bothered what other people are earning. It only gives you courage and motivation.

The Big Crash

I was happy after a while as I always reinvested my earnings to compound and earn more. This is not a scam and it is still running today. If a successful platform is doing well, of course other people get jealous and want to do the same. They did.

They basically created a copycat of T2X and because their token worth way more, then T2X, greedy people were moving from T2X to DSP. It suddenly dumped the price of T2X token and I earned way less, then I earned before. The whales I talked about earlier pulled out their staking too and the token price went down next to zero. I was out at that point.

A Lottery Where Nobody Loses

I like the idea of playing on a lottery, where you never lose. You either win or not win, but there is nothing to lose. The deposited money by the players earns interest and the winner takes all the interests earned including their deposited money. All other players get back their deposited money. Here is how it works.

Image Source: https://docs.pooltogether.com/

It is called Pool Together

The Pool Together Protocol is controlled by POOL token holders.
All changes to the protocol are submitted and approved.
The protocol automatically distributes the POOL token to anyone who deposits into the protocol.

Deposit into any prize pool and instantly get tickets. As long as you have deposits you're eligible to win prizes. Prizes are made up of all the interest earned on deposited money in the pools. Remove your deposit at anytime. As long as you stay in the pools you continue to be eligible to win. Source: pooltogether.com

Asimi Token Staking And Minting

This is the safest way to earn some Asimi tokens simply holding them in your wallet. Your wallet address is linked to the website and every day you log in and you can start minting Asimi tokens by viewing ads. The earning is paid back straight into your wallet. The more Asimi you hold the more Asimi you mint. There are 4 more ways to earn Asimi, by staking on the site, viewing more ads, completing surveys and play games.

It is called Hashing Adspace.

Established in late 2018, we set out building an ecosystem that offered simple, free income generation for members, all surrounding one of the most valuable products online, advertising. Since then Hashing Ad Space has grown rapidly reaching the top 8,000 most visited websites worldwide, approaching 1 Billion ad views delivered, millions of tokens earned, and on a mission to 1,000,000 members. We have done so by simultaneously providing access to effective advertising for businesses and reliable daily income for members completing simple tasks. Source: hashingadspace.com

How I got involved with BCH

Those who are following me here and read my articles, know that I like new things and I never give up. I always wondered how to create a token and how to use it. I came across again on YouTube a video, which was titled "How to make your own crypto currency token in less than two minutes!" @RogerVer explains it very well. I got hooked and got very interested.

I thought it is excellent. I soon found out about Bitcoin Cash has a low transaction fee and the transaction is very fast. During my research I found Read.Cash and here I am blogging now for over two weeks. Got my Bitcoin wallet and earned over $30. This is absolutely amazing.

The other very informative and valuable content provider, YouTuber, Bitcoincasher you name it. He is @MarcDeMesel his YouTube channel is:

https://youtube.com/c/MarcDeMesel123

so it is a good thing that we can learn from them and of course from each others too.

Disclaimer

I am not a financial advisor and this is not a financial advice. The platforms mentioned in this post are not meant to be recommendations. They are merely my experiences, however if you want to try them out, you may enter on your own risk and do your own research. Non of the link in this post are referral links.

Feel free to share your experiences and crypto projects, that you tried.

Thank you for your time.

5
$ 3.50
$ 3.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
Sponsors of Peter-Molnar
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
3 years ago

Comments