Become A Real Winner

27 68
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Thoughts

How do you deal with luck? Do you need luck to win something? Is there even a word in your own dictionary for luck?

I think it takes more, than luck to become a real winner, if luck exists at all. That's for everyone to decide for themselves. That's not for me to say.

So what do I mean when I say, that it takes more, than luck to be a winner? I think, that the belief system is in the background and plays a part in winning or losing.

How many times in your life have you told yourself what a loser I am, because I never make it or win anything in a sweepstakes or lottery. Most people's desire is to hit the jackpot.

I don't know about you, but let me explain something here. Think of a little kid whose father asks him every time to pick the winning numbers in the lottery. The child picks the numbers, but week after week, month after month, even year after year, they never win.

After each lottery draw, his father tells him, that we have not won this time either. How do you think that child feels? He may develop a belief system, that he is a loser and a loser forever. He believes he will never win, because the years have proven to him that he was born a loser.

Image Source: Unsplash via Liam Nguyen

In the United States of America, an experiment was carried out to prove whether people of belief are lucky or not. Experimental subjects were sought for both sides. People who never win anything and people who often win.

At the far end of a long corridor was a test room, where subjects had to take a test. The point of the experiment, however, was not the test, and the result was not the decisive factor.

Here and there in the hallway, $5 bills were scattered by the testers. They wanted to see which group of people would collect more. Of course, those who believed in their luck picked up the money, while those who didn't hardly noticed the notes.

In another experiment, they tried to find out how much people have belief, how much they believe, that good things can happen to them, when they make a simple decision.

Here again, two groups of people were tested. The lucky ones and the unlucky ones. In a magazine made for the occasion, they had to count the photos, but even here it wasn't a question of how many photos were in the magazine.

After a few pages, a full page of text read: "Stop counting there are 46 photos in the magazine. If you stop now and type in the number you'll get 5 USD."

There were people who stopped and there were people who kept counting. Can you guess who stopped and got the money? Of course it was the people who believed they could get the money.

It's not just money and luck, but everything else in life. Work, relationships, opportunities and much more.

Let's take a look at some of the blocking belief systems, that people have come to almost live with, which prevent people from taking any chances, that could possibly be positive for them in life.

  • Lucky At Cards, Unlucky In Love.

What does this mean? Actually, it means that if you are rich, you are not in love. If you are lucky in your job, in your career, you are not lucky in love.

Why not enjoy both. This saying has come about, because people think that, people who build a career, spend all their time at work and have no time for relationships. I don't think this saying holds truth.

  • What Life Gives With One Hand, It Takes Away With The Other.

A lot of people look for correlations in things and think, that if they can do something, then someone else can't, or if they can do something today, they can't do it tomorrow. It's as if they experience certain situations as a kind of karma and therefore reduce their possibilities. Why shouldn't somebody be successful all the time?

  • Life Is Not A Whipped Cream.

It is true in a way, life is not easy sometimes. People say, that nothing is easy and that you have to work hard for everything. But there are some people for whom everything falls easily into their lap. It's not just about wealth. For example, you can't find love for years, while others just find it easily. The gift of life is anything that brings you joy.

Synchronisation

I'm sure you've said many times, "how lucky that..." or "what a coincidence". I don't think there are any coincidences. If you have observed, there has always been some common coincidence in events, that not really a coincidence.

If you have a clear intention and you really want it to come true, or find the answer to something, it will be there in front of you.

Let me give you examples of synchronization.

  • You have to be there somewhere on time, but you leave home late. Eventually you get there on time. Right? "Good thing the bus came earlier." or "Good thing there wasn't that much traffic."

  • You don't have much time to go to the post office, but you have to do it right away. "Lucky there weren't too many people."

  • You think of someone, you call them on the phone and at that moment your phone rings. "I was just about to call you."

These things happen often to me. What about you?

Lead Image Source: Unsplash via bruce mars

16
$ 33.63
$ 32.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @CryptoMax
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 13
Sponsors of Peter-Molnar
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Thoughts

Comments

I think I'm lucky person and i tried my luck in many ways and got results but hard work is necessary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You see, my partner always says. I want to win the lottery. I ask her: Are you playing? She says no. So you can't win. Simple.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nicely explained

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately, am not a lucky person. No lucks in lottery, any draws.. So i always work hard if I want to achieve something 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing well and you do the right thing. You will be gifted one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beliefs form thought patterns that sometimes define us. I have the belief that I do well in luck because I have reaffirmed it every time I win a contest and incidentally I confirm it when I say I have beginner's luck.

Although I have not tried it with a major prize, I remember that many years ago about 25 years ago I was sitting in the dining room and a number came to my mind it was the "764" and as I had pencil and paper I wrote down the following: for next Wednesday at 1 p.m. this number will come out for the lottery X in its first draw and I will play it for 100 bs.

That day was Sunday, and I was predicting the outcome of a lottery 3 days later and that the draw was made with a range of numbers between 000 and 999. also there were two draws and I definitely would win with that number in the first draw.

I thought about it with such conviction, and then I forgot about it. On Wednesday leaving the university I was heading home when suddenly an alert signal came in my mind and I remembered the number and the lottery, there were only 5 minutes left to close the opportunity to play, I ran and arrived just in time and bought the number with what I had in my pocket, just 100 bs, unbelievably only 100 bs,

I went home, forgetting my luck. The next day I remembered and thought it was time to check, I was frozen, I had won, and well that feat was repeated a second time.

Now I have also reaffirmed that I am not lucky in love, and I am trying to change that belief but it is difficult to change beliefs.

Very interesting publication, thank you very much.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is good for one article already sis 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, yes. Thanks I will write about my luck 😁🤗.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very interesting that you just commented and also thought provoking. I think that was a gift to you from life. Let me tell you a story. My brother wanted to cross the road at a pedestrian crossing, but by the time he arrived to the crossing the traffic light changed to red so he could not cross. There was a corner shop just behind him. He thought he would go in and buy a scratch card. So he did and he won some money with it. What can he thank for in the first place? The light for turning to red? Probably.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that first the desire to cross, the fact of moving in search of what I wanted made me be there at that moment when the traffic light turned red.

I'm going to have to get beautiful and go out to look for red lights hehehehehehehej

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe I think it has to be unplanned and spontaneous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehehehehe love is in the air I breathe it every second, I have to trust that it will materialize.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will. You can trust that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe in luck really... But I also believe luck comes with your hardwork... If you are blessed with a lil luck plus a hardwork then you surely will become succesful. There could also be instances that its coincidence...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes as I said to Eybyoung your hard work will come with some luck too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is interesting. How people correlate luck and winning. I don't believe in luck wholly, but I sometimes think, there hs to be some people that are considered lucky, right? However, if I continue to have this mindset, I know I m driving away my opportunities to win. I have applied the best way ever since. I entrusted my life to God, doing all that I can to achieve my dreams, and letting God make a way for me. This combination works for me, very well.

Luck is a thing, maybe, yes, but there is always uncertainty along with it. So I don't wanna dwell in it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is indeed an interesting topic and there is more to talk about it. One thing is for sure. If you believe in your luck there is something that pushes you forward and that way you get lucky.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In life the more chances on winnings is to strive hard, luck is just a bonus of your hardworks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Hard work to achieve something is always a good intention. So you will be gifted with some luck too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't believe in luck either. Things happen. There is energy in the environment and that energy is related is at a point unknown to us. Then we think of someone and that someone appears. Things of God, that's what happens in this case. Other non-believers will give it another name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They will, because eventually they will realize, that too many things happen that seem to be luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a girl friend who was financially stable or shall I say successful but when it comes to love she always fails.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Does she focus too much on her success or work when she is in a relationship? People say don't take home your work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A man writes his luck from his hand.God never want to harm any creature.I always say to myself I am successful loser😉.USA did great job in experimenting people response.I am lucky in fate and unlucky in love.A great words synchronization for readers.You have great ideas about win and lose concept❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had "luck" in my life. Actually there are people call me lucky. I believe everything happens for a reason. Thanks for reading. There might be a part 2 of this article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wait and enjoy 2nd part as well.Keep up the good work.I can measure the intensity of good luck as winner from your this article as well. Thank you sir for your kind reaction💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago