Yet, some people are still missing out on the benefits of BCH because of ignorance

3 36
Avatar for PersieKing
3 years ago

Some few days ago I had an encounter with a friend who is looking to buy a $12 worth of either BTC, ETH, XRP or BCH token that he wants to use to purchase waves on an exchange market for a particular transaction. I try to convince him after he told me that he shouldn't bother himself and just go for BCH but I saw some doubts in him so I just left him to do his wish. So I believe after going around and understanding that the amount of transaction fee charged by those he wanted to buy the $12 worth of BTC or ETH from is very high (I believe, probably high that he needs to come back to me), then he said "maybe I'll just go with your BCH". So he asked me " how much will I need to pay to purchase a $12 worth of BCH from you?" And then I replied him with " well, I'll just sell it for you at the exact equivalent of $12 you want to buy, no charge".

What I was expecting from this young and naive friend of mine whom I've preached countless of times about the unlimited benefits of BCH to in this current world of crypto where high gas fees is busy dealing with transactors with a face filled with anger, is completely different, from what my friend replied with. I believe after listening to my reply as well up there, you'd be expecting he would welcome my gesture right? Well guess what, No!. After telling him to just pay me $12 and I would send him $12 worth of BCH without charging him a penny, he replied "Come on bro, lemme pay you $11, is it not BCH?", and I had to pause after hearing that while countless number of questions was causing a congestion in my mind like;

What does he mean by that particular statement?,

Is he not realizing I'm trying to help?,

Did he have to say that because he's inexperienced about the Crypto world?(No no, he's been in the crypto world for as long as I've been so No, he understand what he said),

Is he trying to tease me or something?

All these non stopping questions gaining motion inside my mind forced me to ask him why he would say that and he replied "Well, you know it's BCH bro". Upon hearing that short statement, it echoes in my heart and I had to stop for some seconds to fully understand what he meant with those words. That was after I replied "so what happened if it's BCH" and he could not give a very reasonable reason to make me reason with him why he have to ask for more discount after I've already approached him with a price no other Crypto network as known in the game as BCH would offer you.

You know what I think and concluded on after pondering about that our little encounter is that, the reason why some people will never accept change is not only because they're not aware of it, but will continue to suffer under the grasp of what they believe in if at all they've not tried to see or understand what other change that's happening around them.

I've once lived a life of Crypto where I know about BCH and I would not even go near it not knowing the amount of benefits it hold and countless of times it would have saved me from the stress the likes of BTC and ETH made me go through (Though there are some transaction you'll still need those two to do but 70% of the transactions I carried out before understanding BCH would have been carried out by me using BCH and I would have saved myself more time and money).

I understood BCH because I'm always ready to give change a try. I was told about it, I researched on it, I tried it, I realized its benefits, and I sticked with it, Simple!. Laziness and inability to do research is why some people will continue to be suffering in the world of Crypto because one pure truth about Crypto is that, it'll be of high benefit to you if you don't stop researching about anything you're told or come across. Doing your own research can help open your eyes to the benefits of some stuffs which you never expect they have and also, doing your own research can go a long way in helping you to avoid the high risk attached to accepting some stuffs that are full of risks. So always DYOR (Do Your Own Research)

And oh, I forgot to tell you that I rejected the offer and told him I wish him good luck. He came back to me after few hours and told me he would go for it but guess what I said, "Ok no problem but this time I'll be charging $13 for the $12 worth of the BCH". (Yeah that's it) That's the penalty for not seizing an opportunity quickly when it's stupidly made available for you. He's greedy, so that's why I had to give him the $1 charge. I mean in the end when he tries to purchase the same worth of BCH or ETH from exchange, he's probably ending up paying the same fee or more. I'm still wondering why some people are still blind to see what BCH has to offer. But I believe it's only a matter of time before the world see it. BCH to the moon!!✊

LEAD IMAGE SOURCE

IMAGE 1 SOURCE

IMAGE 2 SOURCE

IMAGE 3 SOURCE

5
$ 2.28
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of PersieKing
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PersieKing
3 years ago

Comments

yes this is correct and I agree so upvote it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was a quick $1 gain from an ignorant and or idiotic person 🤣 They are insulting BCH because they are blinded by hype and speculation to BTC and ETH.. BCH aims to be the world money wherein to utilize it not to store..like a gold.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They ain't seen nothing. It'll soon be crystal clear to them. But I fear by then it'll be too late for them. Thanks for your comment. Appreciate it

$ 0.00
3 years ago