Stay away from intimidation : Stay away from anything that poses threat to your peace of mind

2 33
Avatar for PersieKing
3 years ago

In this life, you learn a lot of things as you grow older and older everyday. Some things and some people are actually not what and who they appear to be to us so sometimes, we need to be very careful.

One of the most wicked and dangerous things you can do to yourself is keep people or stay around people or in an environment where you feel intimidated. Being intimidated in a simpler form means being subjected to fear, being timid, afraid of something/someone or an environment that you feel like poses danger toward you and/or affect your peace of mind etc.

So many things can be responsible for such a situation or feeling. As much as you would think such situations comes from people that hate you, people you hate or things that you hate, you would be surprised to learn that you can actually be intimidated constantly even by people that you love and loves you.

The truth is, intimidation can come in more than a single way or form. There are some situations (unavoidable ones) that occur and you ended up being intimidated while the reason for such be it someone or something is actually not to be blamed.

For example an old friend of yours who's being in the city since a very long time comes visiting and you discover he's looking good and cool and all, probably with a cool ride but looking at yourself, you're the complete opposite. You feel financially intimidated right? But who's to be blamed for such feeling? You or him?. So in that case, you made yourself feel intimidated (and that's natural).

On the other hand, there are some intimidations that come in a very obvious manner and you know this is not just you, this is them. And it's so obvious every action, every talk, every movement is targeted towards you. At this point, you really need to keep your distance.

If ;

It's a place, leave it!

If it's a friend, keep your distance!

It something you see, avoid it!

Never let your happiness be stolen right in the front of your face because such situations does but just one thing, it steals away happiness and peace of mind. Stay away from intimidation

IMAGE 1

IMAGE 2

2
$ 0.43
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of PersieKing
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PersieKing
3 years ago

Comments

I don't think I got intimidated if I see people who got something I wished to have. I feel good seeing them and harnessing that positive feeling and attracting it to my life. There some things I can't control and if that's my feeling I always try to calm myself down, breathe and if it's a person, I should know when to cut my ties. My inner peace is important to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah me too, I don't feel bad when I see people doing great instead I allow it to motivate me to do better for myself. But sometimes there are some stuffs that's like targeted towards you. But in such situations, it's wisdom to stay away and retain your inner peace. Thanks for the comment and tip. I appreciate it.☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago