Memories from the Night Sky

0 17
Avatar for Percyfiere
3 years ago

The moon beams down upon my face,

As the breeze moves gently across our skin.

The stars ignite a forgotten desire to sore,

And his soul takes flight.

Who's behind those weary eyes.

He who is in awe of stars.

We danced beneath the crescent moon,

Under the cloak of twinkling stars.

Nights are cold all along,

We chase breaths to let ourselves live.

We are traveling.

We are walking from unending road in the dark.

I guess my light as your moon and stars become dull and insufficient for spark.

Found your sun as new and brightest light,

That made me disappear from your sight.

This forever perfect night,

I painted it for you my love.

Where crescent moon and Venus kiss,

I painted to capture its essence.

Remember our hugs so tight,

And wish the world for you.

The night wind hummed a lonely tune,

As we made the moment ours.

This will be our last,

Because tommorow you and I are just past.

I give you the stars in my life,

To be your guide on your darkest nights

Before we part,

Bring with you my crescent moon that I painted on my lips,

And remember my smile.😊

This poem was based on my past experiences πŸ˜… and was written months after I painted that scenery with the crescent moon and Venus.

Hope you like it😊

Sponsors of Percyfiere
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Percyfiere
3 years ago

Comments