Accidentally Love (Part 1)

0 11
Avatar for Penelope
3 years ago

Emma's P.O.V

"Oo, I like this one" I told my best friend, Maddy. We were shopping for my 1 year anniversary with my boyfriend, Rick. "Yea, but I say that this blue one really brings out your blonde hair and blue eyes" she said. I looked at the dress she had in hand, I made a face.

"Yea, but red means romance that that's what I want to bring" I told her. "Ooooo, somebody wants it" she laughed. I laughed and shook my head. "Fine, let's get your red one, but hurry up cause I'm hungry" she whined.

I quickly paid for it and we went to a Mexican Restaurant. We absolutely love their food. "So, when are you planning to tell Jake that you like him" I asked Maddy. We were already sitting at a table. "Hmmm, how about I wait for him to confess first. That's the proper thing to do".

I nodded as we looked for something appetizing to get. Soon enough we saw a couple of hot guys enter the restaurant. "Madds, look at those guys" I whispered to her. She quickly turned around and started squealing. "Oh my, I want one of those" she said.

I shook my head, "So tomorrow is my anniversary and he said that he would pick me up but tomorrow but I want to surprise him, so what do think" I asked her. She sighed "I think you should go to his apartment today and go to the carnival".

"That's not a bad idea" I said. She nodded, then we told the waiter our orders and talked about random stuff for the rest of the afternoon.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So now I was ready to go to his apartment and I was at his door. I tried to open it but it was locked. I knelt down under the mat for the key, he told me to get in case he wasn't here or something like that. I opened the door and walked to his living room . I slowly started opening the door when I heard moans.

"What" I whispered to myself. "Oh, yea baby, that's the spot". The woman kept on whimpering. I opened the door to see Rick and another girl having sex! I couldn't believe this. Right before our anniversary. I felt warm tears on my eyes but I blinked them away.

"I see your busy" I said trying not cry. Rick quickly stopped pleasuring her and tried covering himself. "No, this isn't what it looks like". He said, normal response when they did something wrong. "Oh really" I said with sarcasm in my voice but I knew I couldn't contain my tears anymore.

I slammed the door shut and walked out of the apartment when someone, who I assumed was Rick, pulled me back. "Baby, please, I can explain" he pleaded. "Explain what? That you betrayed me on one day left for our anniversary. " I snapped harshly.

"Look I know what it looks like but trust me, it's not". He said still pulling me back. I pulled my hand away and ran as fast as I could to my car. Of course he followed me I got in and locked the doors just in time. "Baby, please" he begged me.

"Don't baby me, now move" I said loud enough for him to hear but he didn't. So I turned on my car and tried getting out of there as fast as possible. Tears were streaming down my cheeks. I took my phone and dialed Maddy, then plugged my phone in the car so i could hear her better. M= Maddy. E= Emma

M=Hello?

E=Maddy. Plz come to my house.

M= of course but what happened, why are you crying.

E= That selfish jerk cheated on me.

M= Rick? Naww! Seriously?

E=Yes!! He was having sex with another girl. I saw them.

M= okay I'll be right there.

E=Thank you

M= No problem *End of Call*

I got home and quickly threw myself on my bed and cried. A couple of minutes later I heard the doorbell ring. We were in high school but we have dorms and roommates, but Rick has to have and apartment because there were no more dorms left. "I'LL GET IT" yelled Sunshine. She was my roommate. She was nice and didn't bother me a lot.

Then I heard my door open. "Are you okay" Maddy whispered. I sat up still aching of what happened. "No" 8 said before crying again. Maddy hugged me and I pretty sure soaked up her shirt.

"It's okay, let it all out" she told me. After about 3 hours of crying I was ready to talk. "He is such a stupid jerk" I said. Maddy nodded. "Yea, I still can't believe it. He seemed soo nice." She said. I shook my head "don't judge a book by it's cover" I told her. Then we talked about what had happened. "I can't face him tomorrow" I told Maddy.

"Sure you can, just dress really pretty and act like you don't care. Plus, I'll be with you" she said while smiling. "You're right. Just because it's over with us it doesn't mean I will just break immediately" I said. Maddy gave me an 'are you serious' look but I ignored it.

"You're right. I'll make him regret he cheated on me!" I said.

To bw continued...

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Penelope
3 years ago

Comments