Flexible Learning Experience

0 10
Avatar for PedroApiki
2 years ago

Flexible learning is very convenient to a student like me. It is an ideal alternative mode of learning in the midst of worldwide heath crisis in which personal or face to face interactions are very risky. It also help me manage my lessons and to answer my activities at my own pace. During this time I am able to maintain my desire to study through online classes. Our lessons are now delivered through virtual or online lectures through Google Meet, videos, or a set of readings. I’m able to advance my studies through watching online tutorials from any learning platform like YouTube when there’s a stable connection. The library has been transformed into a digital setting. Resources are still available; they've just taken on a new shape through Google Classroom. Being adaptable to these changes requires flexibility. However, there are also numerous problems I encountered along the way.

A student like me living in remote areas poses many problems, poor or slow internet connection and the availability of stable electricity (there are cases of seasonal brownouts in our Barangay). There are instances that I visit distance locations with stable signal strength to be able to attend some classes without signal interruptions. The quality of internet connection is a big deal that it ruins our online class. When i encounter lag of internet connection I cannot understand what the teachers saying. An instance left the meeting when internet is so slow that i tried multiple times to get reconnected.

During teachers discussion the background noise may be bothersome and irritating but sometimes enjoyable. One of the noises that make me laugh is the never-ending dog barking, the cute babies singing kindergarten rhyme, crying or giggling. But what irritate me are the unexpected noises like the echo, automobile or motorbike engines and blowing horns.

I know that even it is really so hard. I just always believe that all things will go back to normal soon. When I a student, and we who are facing the struggles will no longer feel to be left behind.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for PedroApiki
2 years ago

Comments