Understanding The Time

4 47
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

Image source

Sitting comfortably in church on a cold sublime Sunday like today, listening to word of grace from the altar is the best feeling ever. I am elated like the biblical King David, whenever it is time to go to worship the Highest. To is not an exception.

Living in a world like ours needs an understanding of time like the sons of Issachar (Issachar is one of the twelve tribes of Israel). They knew what Israel needed and at what time they need ought to be met. Likewise, we are already in a perilous time. Men are becoming lovers of themselves than of God, the urge to make money by crook is taking over the space. These words rang in my ears in the church today. Such that I begin to reconsider my ways.

Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty

What is Sublime In This Sunday?

I received a touching message in my spirit and that made my Sunday sublime. The message, in this world you will face tribulations, but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world. What more can I ask for? The price for all my efforts and sin have been catered for by my savior, Jesus of Nazareth. The lamb of God who took away the sin of the world.

Quickly, I need not waste time after taking a sumptuous lunch of rice with fried plantain and grilled croaker fish. It was the best I could have on a cold Sunday afternoon. Time is a factor in determining what becomes of your life in the nearest future.

Straight to my library to complete the proofreading of my school annual magazine which will be launched in September.

Articles by a group of students under my tutelage

We have been on this task for over two months. Now, the printing press where we contacted for the work to be published had done the last phase which is to be corrected before the final voluminous prints. Thanks to @cool08for taking time to work on this project.

This is another sublime for me as I am done proofreading this work. It hopes to come out colourful.

My heart did not skip this time. I'd drank a cup of water when I noticed I am done editing and proofreading both images and articles on this project.

Graduating students in a school uniform

Parents' Forum Executives and College Head of Departments

Before I knew it, sleep took me away for over an hour. That should be a nap and not a sleep. Lights on and the sound of the refrigerator, announcing power-on woke me up. Over an hour has been spent. That also is sublime for me. Sleep is a great gift. The feeling you get after a short nap is altogether awesome. I felt like a babe when I woke up.

I can walk a mile now🤣😂😅. That's an adventure for another day. I will just see other stuff on my social media pages before preparing for house fellowship which hopes to be another sublime for the day.

In fulfilling your dreams, time is to be considered likewise. Everyone has a stipulated time. And do not be angry or vexed at the progress of other people. Just take a cue from them if necessary. You time will come too.

Lead image

Image 2,3 &4 are mine.

Thanks for visiting my blog. Hoping to see you again.

8
$ 4.87
$ 4.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

Comments

It must have been a stressful Sunday but since you had fun and were able to see the Magazine project through, I guess it was sublime, after all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not many people understand this concept. But I know that everyone has time own set time. People just have to be patient in order to get there. I liked reading this. Good work!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I acknowledge that everyone do have a stipulated timing, It's a work through seasons change likewise time....so we shouldn't give up because we feel time is up but with the fact that it has actually just begun....nice work done by you and Cool08 weldone

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for coming around and understanding the concept.

$ 0.00
2 years ago