Thorns and Roses of Life

2 37
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 months ago

Today, I got a mail indicating that I have some unread messages from read.cash and immediately, my mind flashed back to the beautiful days. Those days when the hunger for writing pushed me here and there to find a solace, a haven't where I could call home, a home where peace and tranquility is not to be purchased but inherited. The flash across my mind brought tears to my eyes. It was sordid.

Some year's have passed now and those memories still lingers. Memory of the one man who took upon himself to create a soft landing for humanity and the punishment that ensued from his good deeds. The world is a beautiful place that harbour dark minds. People who laugh with you but right inside are poisonous than the most venomous snakes.

As an African, I believe stronger more in posterity and law of Karma. It is not a matter of curse, but whoever spoilt the show will sure dance naked in the market square. Right now, you can perceive that I am pained. Poverty would have reduced to a minimal level if we all have not been pushed out of here. I hope that one day, this place will resurrect.

KEEP DOING THE RIGHT THING

Perhaps you are out there, I would like to implore you that you should not become the mountain on the part of breakthrough to your fellow man. Life itself is not as dangerous as we have made it to become. Don't you think we all can be happier? Yes, we can. The happiness of my neighbour should make me happy too.

There is home,

Built with leaves and sticks

Everyday they laugh,

Eat the simplest meals,

Yet they loved,

In harmony and joy,

Their love waxed stronger.

In another home,

With riches and fame,

The people live in fear,

Mistrust and suspicion,

All man for himself,

The slogan of the wealthy.

CONTENTMENT IS GAIN

Despite our different live pursuit, we are all humanity, before we can be measured to be wealthy or not, the first thing to be measured is whether or not we are humans. It is true that we all cannot be the same but we can treat one another with so much respect. Yeah, we can. I have learned that though, at some point in my reasoning, some people appeared to be mean, I did not learn to tolerate them then and we parted ways on bitter notes.

Time has passed, we have emerged from the same world but from a different point of view. Now we have understood the need to tolerated one another after the great fall had already taken place. What has humanity gained in all our struggles?

The journey of life has a beginning, it surely would end someday. What will be left with humanity is what reins you operated? Before the end of our individual worlds, it is pertinent to leave behind a great past of human relation, good neighbourliness and love.

Our lives cannot be lived in isolation. I need you as much as you need me. Let no one be proud that he can live in this world alone. Be proud only of the sound mind and joy of your fellows on the ways.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 months ago

Comments

It's not about being proud living alone but about being more safe and happier being alone.

Welcome back.

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Thank you for having me back. It's a pleasures to be here once again.

$ 0.00
2 months ago