No Champion Forever

5 24
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago



To be a champion takes a lot of hard work. Some of us who believe that taking the lead in an assignment is as a result of luck should have a rethink, else we will never come to claim the top position that we have always wanted. 

It is time to plan to be a champ but it is finer to work towards attaining a champion's position. 

As much as many people believe in luck, the truth that hard work, determination and clarity of purpose is a driver to achieving success cannot be overemphasised. 

This is the reason why some people have come to say that there is no permanent champion. 

You can still keep being a champion when no one is pursuing the same vision.  But as soon as there are people who also want to attain such heights, you will definitely have to buckle up and improve your work to keep the position. 

There is no permanent champion.

In every endeavour of life, champions who held their places over time lost it to a more determined competitor. A typical example was the boxing champion, Iron Mike Tyson. Despite being a champ for quite a number of years, he fell in the boxing ring and lost his heavyweight belt to a more determined contestant. 

Your Size Is Not A Factor

Size is just a mere distraction from attaining what you purpose. I looked critically at the biblical example of David and Goliath. 

 Being the bigger of the two, Goliath looked down on David. You know the story very well.  Before he realises how determined David was, his head had been chopped off. 

Don't leave any stone unturned in your way up to reaching your goal. A champion looks at every thing as da for to be considered in his part to winning. You should act the same way too. 

A typical lifestyle of the eagle is worth studying if one must become a champion. 

Some years ago, while my friend and I were in elementary school, we had different levels of comprehension, definitely, everyone does. There are no two persons with equal level of understanding. 

My friend, Isaac was a lot better than I but we got along. For over four years I would always come after him when our results were released. I had problems identifying words and for that period, it looked like my world was bleak. One thing I wanted was to break the jinx. I wasn't competing with him, I just wanted to be outstanding. 

Hence, I made friends with some other guys who are more brilliant than Isaac. Mind you, Isaac was still my best friend. I followed them in their reading sessions and before I knew it, identifying words became an issue of the past. 

However, my mathematical skill improved. When we were placed in secondary school, I was on fire already. I was practically blazing hot. 

The one-time champion I used to know is now struggling behind me. 

Sooner than I expected, in my semi-final class, my pride got to me. I became lazy with my studies again. Maybe because I was exposed to external exams before my finals, I thought I was on top of the world. 

Image source

Quickly, I went back to my usual ways when I discovered I was drifting from my initial purpose. 

To be a champion, one must move with the latest trend as it affects our endeavour. That's very necessary to keep up with the time and to measure up with folks in that career of life.

In our time, we have practical examples of people who have maintained their championships. 

Keeping Your Medals

Your medals are those miles you have been able to cover while you work towards achieving the best. 

Yet, one may be stripped of those laurels they got for performing excellently during the course of getting the best results if he or she cuts corners. 

Overall, the level of consistency and self reliance though with a lot of checking up of information and data to keep updated makes you a champion. 

Some people doubt that they can ever be champions. 

Remember, not all champions are awarded medals. Some may not be known. 

Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty

My take is that we should keep being the best in our little corner, someday out light will shine across the globe. 

Like David, he was just a shepherd boy before he faced Goliath and before he was anointed King. He had faced a lion and killed it. That's kind of a powerful little boy, a champion. 

At another time, he came face to face with a bear and killed it. So, Goliath was not going to be a threat to him. 


I can tell that you have a champion in you. 

Lead image













8
$ 2.96
$ 2.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Olarewaju
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes it breaks my heart to see a champion fall. A champion that is living on past glory will never last. We are all champions, and if we fail to do the things champions do, then our star will never shine in the darkest hour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Sometimes pride takes over our talent. No one is perfect nor is our intelligence. Good to read your writing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for you sincere comments. Now I learned that pride can cost you your dominion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There’s never a perfect champions. No champions forever just like when Chelsea defeated Madrid last season at both home and away and they won the champions league but yesterday they weren’t champions as there’s no champions forever and they loss to Madrid with 1-3 at home.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are in point. At one defeat, a loser goes back to prepare for a comeback. If the champ refuses to improve on his or her game, he may lose his place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago