I Won't Buy A Bike, No Matter How Wealthy I Become

2 23
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 month ago

I love to live a happy family life. A family life where everyone is happy and satisfied. Being a family kind of person, I would ensure everyone in the family is comfortable in their own way so that I won't get bothered. You know that an African proverb says:


A wealthy man in the midst of poor people is also himself, a poor man. 


Truth is that with all the wealth I have envisioned, there won't be any poor person in my clan. In doing this, I will ensure the following. 


Every single member of my family, even extended, those who are affiliated to me by blood, marriage and adoption will become independent. I will sponsor them in lucrative businesses that would make them also become wealthy. 

I believe in the Indian caste system of family life. In Nigeria, the popular Thomas Okoya adopted the same method in ensuring that there were no poor persons in his family. The owner of Eleganza products in  Nigeria and across the globe. Just like him, I will make sure the business runs across the family line and everyone takes part in the wealth creation process. 

For every child born, there shall be an already-made job or business waiting for the child when he or she grows up. Dear friends, do not see it as something that is not achievable, looking at the state of our nation, tomorrow is not guaranteed. Hence, there is a need to create the opportunity for your home front, otherwise, they may have to suffer the same fate that you suffered or even worse.

We shall not depend on anyone for anything. Our water and electricity will be designed by us like it is in the Redemption camp where the church constructed a power-generating project that supplies light 24/7 without interruption and a water system that supplies the whole city.  Life would become much fun and easier to live in with this. There won't be the usual noise caused by a power-generating set or the popular one we call I better pass my neighbor

On the other hand, all children born in the family will attend the best schools and learn at least one vocation. This will be to make them experts in one field or the other while they are also educated. 

Everything outlined above is to facilitate a trans-generational wealth for the family like that of Awolowo, and another notable family who designed such for their generation yet unborn. 

But I Will Never Buy A Motorcycle

Please, don't get me wrong. Motorcycles are good and economical. They serve as a very quick tool for fostering movement but I don't wish to have one. This is so because my eyes have seen a lot with motorcycles. 

••••••• Let me share my experience

I was fifteen years old when my mom gave me surprise birthday gift, a BMX bicycle. This was the best birthday gift I ever received till date. In no time, I started to learn how to ride a bicycle. It was easy to learn because I was eager to learn. Sooner than later, I could handle the bicycle on a major road by myself. 

One hot afternoon, as I was returning home on my bicycle, another boy in our neighborhood who had a bicycle was riding in the opposite direction. Before I could say Jack Robinson he crushed me with his bike and I became unconscious at that moment. About three hours later, I woke up and saw that I was at the hospital.

••••••bikes have shown me pepper.

At another instance. About two years ago, my family and I were returning from church on a very good Sunday. After the church service, we decided to go visit my mom and see my younger brother who came with his fiance to familiarize with her before they returned. 

We were so joyous, my two children and I. So, they followed me and we called and Okada rider. Only my wife would be coming since she was stayed back at the church for Good Women Meeting

•••Then it happened•••

Imagine o. 

We were almost at my mom's when a group of goats grazing beside the road followed one of the goats that crossed to the other parts of the road and the bike we were on ran into the goats. It was a serious accident. My daughter sustained a big injury on her knees. I had some minor bruises on my knees too but my son was unhurt. 


From that day, I pledged that nothing in this life will ever make me use my money to buy a bike, in fact, anything that drives it rides on two wheels. 

I hope I am justified. 

It is not bad to have a bike. At least, people make a living from bikes and those who do not use it for money-making purposes moves from one place to the other with it. 

Header image



1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 month ago

Comments

With us, everyone has a bike if not two the elderly included but we have traffic rules and roads for bicyclists although the e-bikes make it dangerous same for racing bicyclists. Without rules everything is dangerous walking included.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Rules!! When they kept, everything will be fine. The only danger is when they are broken.

$ 0.00
1 month ago